Review | Sentinel (Covenant #5) – Jennifer L. Armentrout

book review

sentinel

Sentinel

Jennifer L. Armentrout
297 pages

Synopsis:

It’s a beautiful day for a war.

As the mortal world slowly slips into chaos of the godly kind, Alexandria Andros must overcome a stunning defeat that has left her shaken and in doubt of their ability to end this war once and for all.

And with all the obstacles between Alex and her happily-ever-after with the swoonworthy Aiden St. Delphi, they must now trust a deadly foe as they travel deep into the Underworld to release one of the most dangerous gods of all time.

In the stunning, action-packed climax to the bestselling Covenant series, Alex must face a terrible choice: the destruction of everything and everyone she holds dear… or the end of herself.

Bullet Review:

5star

gif1

“He was my strength when I needed him to be, my friend when I needed someone to talk me down, my equal in a world where by law I would always be less than him, and honest to gods, he was the love of my life.”

Can I just say how much I looooove Aiden?! He’s so perfect. I love Aiden and Alex, they’re perfect. This book’s perfect. Jennifer L. Armentrout is perfect.

♥ What can I say other than that Sentinel was the perfect ending that I could hope for the series. It was honestly so amazing how everything turned out

♥ Armentrout continues the series where it left off and keeps you wanting more and at the edge of your seat.

♥ The writing is just as amazing and it is the same Armentrout, witty type of dialogue that she loves to use in her books

♥ One of the best things about this book is that you really see the development of Alex’s character. She is so much more mature and level headed than when we first met her. I actually love her now. She’s uses her brain to make her decisions and is less likely to act on her impulsiveness.

♥ The best thing about this series is the dynamic relationship between Alex and Aiden. Let’s not kid ourselves, anything with Aiden is amazing. They are truly made for each other. They understand each other so much emotionally and they are in sync in battle. It was amazing to read.

♥ In every review for the Half-Blood series, I have swooned over the magnificence of Aiden over and over again. I mean, I even named one of my Sims kids after him! Ha I’m a nerd. He is everything you would want in a character. Very funny, dependable, loveable, caring, sweet, physically active and strong, loyal, and every nice adjective out there.

♥ The last time I brought up Seth, it was not good. I never really loved him as a character because he was so arrogant and I think what happens to him in this book really knocks him down a peg or two. I liked that he knocked down a peg or two but it made me feel for him. He’s got a series all to himself, I’m still deciding on if I will read it or not.

♥ The ending was fantastic and I wish it didn’t have to end. I wish I got to know more about the war and the relationships with the Greek gods and the future of all the other characters. But I know, the book can’t go on forever. We can only dream.

xoxo

What's on Your Mind?

