Current Song Obsessions

ttt

Happy Top Ten Tuesday Day! It is a meme created by the lovely bookworms over at The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, they come up with different topics of discussion. This week is an Audio Freebie! It can be anything audio-related: audiobooks, favorite musicians, favorite songs … you get the gist. I will talking about my Ten Current Song Obsessions! These songs are ones that I can play on repeat right now and it wouldn’t even bother me.


Current Song Obsessions

1. All This Time by OneRepublic

(This is totally gonna be my wedding song. I love it so much!)

All this time
We were waiting for each other
All this time
I was waiting for you
We got all these words
Can’t waste them on another
So I’m straight in a straight line
Running back to you

2. This Is Gospel (Piano Version) by Panic! At the Disco

(This is the song I feel like Feyre would dedicate to Tamlin in A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas)

If you love me let me go
If you love me let me go
‘Cause these words are knives that often leave scars
The fear of falling apart
And truth be told, I never was yours

3. Feel It by TobyMac ft. Mr. Talkbox

(Ugh I love Tobymac! This is such a fun song!)

Oh, I feel it in my heart
I feel it in my soul
That’s how I know
You take our brokenness and make us beautiful
Yeah, that’s how I know (can’t take that from me)

4. Heaven by DJ Sammy

(I listen to this when I run and it’s perfect. I can dance to this all the time, too. So old school!)

5. The Sound by The 1975

(Thank you Me Before You for introducing me to this song! Another great song to run to! Just listen to it)

6. Magnify by We Are Messengers

(The message of this song just hits home for me.)

God be greater than the worries in my life
Be stronger than the weakness in my mind
Be louder let your glory come alive

Be magnified

7. The One I’m Running To by 7eventh Down Time Down

(I lurve this song so much! It means a lot to me)

Tonight I’m gonna fix my eyes
On the only Hope who satisfies my heart
You are the One I’m running to
Everything that’s good and right and true
Jesus, I’m coming after who
You are, You are
The One I’m running to

8. How Can It Be by Lauren Daigle

(This is basically a song about my relationship with Jesus — seriously though)

I am guilty
Ashamed of what I’ve done, what I’ve become
These hands are dirty
I dare not lift them up to the Holy one

I’ve been hiding
Afraid I’ve let you down, inside I doubt
That You still love me
But in Your eyes there’s only grace now

9. Who I Am Hates Who I’ve Been by Relient K

I’m sorry for the person I became.
I’m sorry that it took so long for me to change.
I’m ready to try and never become that way again
‘Cause who I am hates who I’ve been.
Who I am hates who I’ve been.

Who I am hates who I’ve been
And who I am won’t take the second chance you gave me.
Who I am hates who I’ve been
‘Cause who I’ve been only ever made me
(If you like Relient K — I guess even if you don’t — I recommend listening to Deathbed by them. It’s a little long but worth it. It’s a beautiful ballad)

10. Monster by Skillet

(This was my Dorian Havilliard song during Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas. It fits perfectly lol — I put “lol” but it’s not even funny. My poor baby Dor. I had to put the lyrics because it’s just Dorian singing it, haha)

The secret side of me, I never let you see
I keep it caged but I can’t control it
So stay away from me, the beast is ugly
I feel the rage and I just can’t hold it

It’s scratching on the walls, in the closet, in the halls
It comes awake and I can’t control it
Hiding under the bed, in my body, in my head
Why won’t somebody come and save me from this, make it end?

I feel it deep within, it’s just beneath the skin
I must confess that I feel like a monster
I hate what I’ve become, the nightmare’s just begun
I must confess that I feel like a monster

My secret side I keep hid under lock and key
I keep it caged but I can’t control it
‘Cause if I let him out he’ll tear me up, break me down
Why won’t somebody come and save me from this, make it end?

It’s hiding in the dark, it’s teeth are razor sharp
There’s no escape for me, it wants my soul, it wants my heart
No one can hear me scream, maybe it’s just a dream
Maybe it’s inside of me, stop this monster

What songs do you currently love and can listen to over and over again?

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Current Song Obsessions

What's on Your Mind?

