Review: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

book review

P.S. I Like You

Kasie West
330 pages

Synopsis:

Signed, sealed, delivered…

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds thatsomeone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mysteryand juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

My Review:

5star

gif

 

 “Words brought us together though they almost kept us apart.

You trusted me with your secrets and then you stole my heart.

They say that love is rare, like …

“What’s rare?” I asked.

“What?” His eyes lifted from the page and met mine.

“What are some things that are rare?”

“Meat?”

I laughed. “We’re more alike than you know.”

I LOVE this book! I don’t know what it is about love letters of any sort that just makes it a beautiful story already. It was such a fun and simple read — great for relaxing and de-stressing (is that a word?!). I don’t know how Kasie West does it but I really think that her writing stood out with PSILY. It was funny, believable, relatable, and had some good drama in it. It really cheered me up and got me out of a book hangover! The characters were all great and I love that West showcased friendship here because YA really needs to have more representation of good friendships and not just romance.

Lily was a really great main character. She was funny, smart, musical, relatable, and she didn’t make stupid decisions. I mean not utterly stupid ones. I really liked reading in her point of view. I don’t want to say the name of the guy who Lily ends up writing letters to but oh! I love him! He is everything. I was surprised but at the same time not surprised at who it was but ohmygosh. It was so great when it was finally revealed. I really loved their relationship and how it grew throughout the letters. I liked how serious the conversations became and how understanding they both were. It was honestly so cute! I wish the book was longer.

TL;DR: READ THIS BOOK! It’s so cute and fun. I love the originality of the music. The story overall will not let you down
xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: P.S. I Like You by Kasie West

  1. Diana says:

    This sounds like a nice, fluffy read. Glad to hear that you enjoyed it so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Carolyn says:

    This sounds so cute! I’m usually down for a Kasie West if I’m feeling in the mood so glad to see this one doesn’t disappoint.

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

