Unpopular Opinions Tag!

unpopular-opinions-tag

Hey guys! It’s been a while since I’ve done tags so here we go! Thanks for everyone who have been tagging me. I’ll do them all … eventually. Anyway, I will be doing the Unpopular Opinions Tag — pretty self explanatory. Answer the questions and then tag some people haha. Thank you Shanayah from The Scarlet Bookkeeper for tagging me!


1. A popular book or series that you didn’t like

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi. Actually I really enjoyed the first book but I read spoilers for the rest of the trilogy. No. NOPE. Everyone loves Warner and I just don’t and I will never like him.

2. A popular book that everyone hates but you love

I can’t say that everyone hates it but I know a lot of people who don’t like the Requiem (Delirium #3) by Lauren Oliver. Everyone hated Alex there — I can never hate Alex. He’s my baby. The book also had a very open ending, which Oliver said she did to let us fill in our own ending. I won’t say I LOVE it but I did enjoy it more than others.

3. A love triangle where your ship did not sail

It’s not exactly a “triangle” anymore but my original ship in the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas did not sail — and before I would be really adamant about how beautiful they’d be together but now, I’m glad they’re not together. He could do better. *shots fired*

4. A popular genre that you hardly reach for.

I don’t do horror. I can’t read Stephen King. I will die from fear. I can’t do horror. I can’t even watch a scary movie. Supernatural is just about the scariest thing I watch and that’s not even horror. I wish I was courageous enough to read The Shining by Stephen King. I’ve heard so many good things!

5. A beloved character you didn’t like.

ROWAN MOTHERFREAKING WHITEHORN. Screw you buddy. Anger has passed. He’s from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas.  I really liked him actually in Heir of Fire when he helped Aelin out of her depressive funk but then Queen of Shadows and Empire of Storms happened and no thank you.

6. A popular author you can’t get into

I’m gonna say Patrick Ness. I’m not sure if I can’t get into his writing. I tried to read The Knife of Never Letting Go but gave up. But to be honest, I didn’t try very hard to keep reading it. I might not have been in the right mood for that kind of book. Maybe one day!

7. A popular book series you have no interest in reading

If you know me, you know I love series so I’m always down. But I guess I’d have to say like The Fifty Shades of Grey trilogy/ series … I honestly don’t know. I also can’t remember the author’s name.

8. An adaptation you like better than the book

A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks. I really loved the movie! I thought that the events in the movie were much better than the book and I loved seeing it on screen. Mandy Moore and Shane West were great!


I taggeth:

Giovanna @ Book Coma

Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

CW @ Read, Think, Ponder

Jesalin @ JBelkBooks

Michelle @ Book Adventures

And … YOU!

xoxo

13 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Tag!

  1. Wonderful responses, Anjie!! I’m not sure if I enjoyed the film or novel better when it comes to A Walk to Remember by Sparks…I LOVE him as an author but the film was one of the best adaptations I’ve ever seen xD
    THANK YOU for tagging me!! I’ll definitely get around to posting this one soon! 🙂
    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

