Review: Deity (Covenant #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

book review

Deity

Jennifer L. Armentrout
Covenant Book 3
330 Pages


Synopsis:

History is on repeat, and things didn’t go so well the last time.

Alexandria isn’t sure she’s going to make it to her eighteenth birthday–to her Awakening. A long-forgotten, fanatical order is out to kill her, and if the Council ever discovers what she did in the Catskills, she’s a goner… and so is Aiden.

If that’s not freaky enough, whenever Alex and Seth spend time “training”–which really is just Seth’s code word for some up-close and personal one-on-one time–she ends up with another mark of the Apollyon, which brings her one step closer to Awakening ahead of schedule. Awesome.

But as her birthday draws near, her entire world shatters with a startling revelation and she’s caught between love and Fate. One will do anything to protect her. One has been lying to her since the beginning. Once the gods have revealed themselves, unleashing their wrath, lives will be irrevocably changed… and destroyed.

Those left standing will discover if love is truly greater than Fate…


Bullet Review:

5star

gif

Now that’s a 5 star book! I am in love with this series!

❤ The romance, the action, villains, pot twists, surprises — just wow. I was so speechless when I finished reading this book!

❤ While Alex did mature even more, she still angered me with how dense she was over things. I don’t know how she didn’t see what Seth was doing (totally cryptic, I knew but not spoilers). I thought it was obvious what he was trying to accomplish haha

❤ Do I need to say anything about Aiden? Other than he’s been the only perfect person in this series. I am 100% biased by the way.

gif
❤ Seth was the worst! I cannot stand him and it just got worse and worse in this book. *tries to calm self*

❤ The villains here were very well written! It really makes you hate them. Lucien is the worst. He’s so vile and horrible!

❤ Like I said, plot twists! One of them surrounds Leon and I did have my suspicions but oh my gods! It was so fantastic and I just loved everything surrounding that. I love his character and how he would just pop in there.

❤ We get to see more of the minor characters like Deacon, Luke, Lia, and Olivia. We learn more of Aiden’s past *that scene down memory lane, I choked up so much!*

❤ We’re finally getting more answers and more information on the Apollyons and a clearer picture on who the really villain is! It was such a fun read and that last chapter!!! Have the next book handy!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What's on Your Mind?

