Welcome to LIT 4250: Fantasy in Young Adult Literature

ttt

Hey guys! I hope you’re having an incredible week (I mean it’s only Tuesday lol). Last week was back to school for South Florida. I don’t know how it is everywhere else but either way I hope you had a great start to the school year! Today is another Top Ten Tuesday!! It is a meme created by the lovely bookworms over at The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, they come up with different topics of discussion. This week we’ll be school centered. It can be anything school related and I was really excited. I enjoyed making a syllabus for one of the old topics and so I decided to do the same. Here are 10 books I’d teach in a Fantasy in Young Adult Literature class!


TTT Back to school

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Welcome to LIT 4250: Fantasy in Young Adult Literature

  1. Love the way you’ve done this list! I love TOG and Percy Jackson, not so keen on ACOTAR but I’m hoping I’ll like the second one better. All the rest (bar two I think) are on my TBR!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/30/top-ten-tuesday-72/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love when you do posts like this. Do you know how much fun it would be to have read The Wrath and the Dawn and Grace Mercy for credit? I would definitely do well in the fangirling department.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. OMG I love the graphic!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mariela says:

    I love when I see a YA list!
    My TTT.

    Like

  5. I found your blog via Top Ten Tuesday. What a clever list, I love the creativity. I like your selections!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love your take and how you set up this list! Very creative, and PLEASE LET ME BE A STUDENT. 😀

    Definitely agree with TWATD, The Winner’s Curse, and An Ember in the Ashes – I loved those books and thought the settings were imaginative and so gripping. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ChrissiReads says:

    Ha! I love this list 🙂 So well done and you’ve picked some amazing books.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Got My Book says:

    Very creatively done. So far, I’ve only read Clockwork Angel & The Lightning Thief

    Check out Care to Matriculate?: Ten Top Schools of Magic & Science

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Oh so cute! I just did mine in the same old list and thoughts. I love your selection! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

