Ten Things that Books Made Me Want to Do

ttt

Happy Top Ten Tuesday Day! It is a meme created by the lovely bookworms over at The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, they come up with different topics of discussion. This week we’ll be talking about things that books made me want to do or learn more about! There are so many things that books teach us and so many ways that they influence the people that we are. Now we can really talk about it and list them all (well the top ten haha).


TTTpost

What things did books make you want to do or learn more about? Let me know below!

xoxo

21 thoughts on “Ten Things that Books Made Me Want to Do

    • Thank you! I’d really love to go all over Europe, too! I started writing love letters, like Dear Future Husband kind of thing, but then stopped because I wasn’t getting any letters haha and I love getting letters. Maybe I can start it up again someday haha

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’d be happy to lend you one of my older brothers haha. They’re are quite fun to have and because I’m the youngest and only daughter you find that I tend to get away with things a bit more. 😉

    I think I can check off the spontaneous traveling as well, kind of. I mean I did book a month long trip to New Zealand within the space of a week of suggesting the idea to my friend. That counts as spontaneous, right?

    I love the point you made about accepting the unknown. We can’t stress about the little surprises. Instead I’d rather take things as they are and make adjustments along the way. 😀

    Like

  2. Love your list and your graphics are gorgeous! The Hunger Games definitely made me want to take up archery, and so many books have also made me want to get up and travel immediately – pretty much any book that includes travel or a far off destination gives me immediate wanderlust 🙂

    Heres my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: kesuvulu

  4. Now here’s the real question – how many of those were you inspired to do? There’s no excuse if you haven’t visited camp half blood yet: the summer is almost over!

    Fantasy cat companions sparked my love of cats. I now have two, but neither sit on my shoulders or dole out unsolicited advice. Sad.

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

