Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Wish Had Sequels

2

We’ve all read those books that you felt still needed more to it … or sometimes you just want to stay in their world a little bit longer. I know I have a list of those kinds of books and I’m here to share some with you today! Top 5 Wednesday is meme found in Goodreads (Check them out here and join!) and operates like TTT. This week’s topic is Books You Wish Had Sequels. This was particularly hard for me because 99% of my books are duologies, trilogies, or series. So I have standalone books below and a couple of trilogies that I wish had an extra book because I needed more of my questions answered or because I just wanted to see what was next for the character’s lives.


t5w

  1. The Host by Stephenie Meyer: I just felt like she could have done so much more with the book if it had a sequel … even a duology would’ve sufficed.
  2. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon: I wanted to see more of Olly honestly but also to see the aftermath of the whole plot twist (hehe no spoilers)
  3. How to Love by Katie Cotugno: We weren’t left with a cliffhanger but I wanted to know what was going to happen between Sawyer, Reena, and Hannah
  4. Requiem by Lauren Oliver: Okay … I know I’m not alone in this when I say we needed something more! This book ended the trilogy but it was too open-ended. I don’t want possibilities, I want concrete!
  5. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare: I also know that I’m not the only one who was devastated by the ending of this one .. especially that epilogue. I needed more Will Herondale in my life — I mean we will because of the new trilogy she’s coming up with but still.

What are some books that you felt needed a sequel? Sound off in the comments!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top 5 Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Wish Had Sequels

  1. travellingthroughwords says:

    That epilogue of Clockwork Princess was heartbreaking and beautiful at the same time. Great list.
    Here’s my T5W if you’d like to check it out:
    https://travellingthroughwords.wordpress.com/2016/07/16/top-5-wednesday-3-books-i-wish-had-sequels/

    Like

  2. OH MY GOD, YES. Requiem desperately needs a sequel, though I’m pretty sure Lauren Oliver won’t ever write one, because she mentioned many times that she specifically meant for the ending to be very ambiguous, but a girl can dream… Awesome list!

    Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

    Liked by 1 person

  3. thebookprophet says:

    I actually haven’t read any of those books yet. I’m planning on reading the infernal devices soon though. Check out my list?
    http://thebookprophet.weebly.com/home/top-5-wednesday-books-i-wish-had-sequels

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love seeing your picks! It would be great to have a sequel to Everything Everything. For all of it but really… Olly. 🙂 And Clockwork Princess… YES! That epilogue was everything but I still want more.

    Here’s my T5W post: I NEED A SEQUEL

    Tanya @ GIRL PLUS BOOKS

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OMG! The Host will be on my list as well! Did you know that it was supposed to be a series? But The Seeker and The Soul have been on Goodreads forever without a single change … I am not sure if it’s still happening.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Stephanie Meyer is turning The Host into a trilogy/series, I believe book #2 comes out next year? or 2018. It’s up on Goodreads. And I couldn’t agree more about Everything, Everything! I badly want there to be a second booK!

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

