Top Ten Underrated Books

ttt

Hello there fellow bookworms! If you’re American, I hope you had a fantastic Independence Day! I spent the day with family and just ate a bunch of yummy food. Back to the topic on hand, today  is Tuesday!! You know what that means! Top Ten Tuesday! It is a meme created by the lovely bookworms over at The Broke and the Bookish. Every Tuesday, they come up with different topics of discussion. This week we’re picking our top ten underrated books, specifically those with less than 2,000 ratings! So this really brings out unpopular books that need more attention.


My Top Ten Underrated Books!

  1. Ghetto by M.L Sparrow | Goodreads
  2. How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo | Goodreads
  3. Finding Perfect by Kendra C. Highley | Goodreads
  4. Modern Monsters by Kelley York | Goodreads
  5. The Foxglove Killings by Tara Kelly | Goodreads
  6. Falling for the Wrong Guy by Sara Hantz | Goodreads
  7. Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon | Goodreads
  8. Reflection: The Stranger in the Mirror by Rachel R. Smith | Goodreads
  9. The Demon Inside by M.L. Sparrow | Goodreads
  10. Fiela’s Child by Dalene Matthee | Goodreads

What are some of your favorite underrated books (under 2,000 ratings)?

xoxo

 

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Top Ten Underrated Books

  1. These are definitely underrated – I’ve not heard of any of them. I know you shouldn’t pick a book by it’s cover but some of these have covers which leads me to think they are perfect contemporary lazy day kinds of reads. Great list, Anjie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. adventureswithabooknerd says:

    I have seen How to Say I Love You Out Loud on quite a few lists today! I believe that I have it on my Kindle, but I might not. I’ll have to go check though because so many people love it! Nice list! 🙂

    Like

  3. I actually haven’t read any of these books yet, so I’m going to check them out. Thank you for sharing! ^_^

    Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

    Like

  4. Great list and love the design! Unfortunately I haven’t read any of these yet, but Modern Monsters definitely looks interesting, so I may have to check that one out, as well as some of the others, soon 🙂

    Heres my TTT

    Like

  5. Wow! That’s so cool, I haven’t come across someone who’s read it either. I had to read it for school but the translated version.

    Like

  6. Michelle says:

    You read Fiela’s Child! I’ve never come across another person having read that, we read it in school but in the original language it was published in & also my home language (Afrikaans) 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lois says:

    I absolutely love the layout for your post and I now have a bunch of books to add to this never ending tbr pile haha. I must say my favourite underrated gem at the moment has to be The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore. If you like Romeo and Juliet (though not as tragic) and magical realism then this is the book for you. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

