Top Ten Fictional Boyfriends (Updated!)

ttt

Hey there bookies. Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is a Freebie! So I thought that it would be a good time to update my Fictional Boyfriend list! Let’s face it, we have those stay with us forever and there are the new ones that we meet that replace some of the others.


Top Ten Fictional Boyfriends (Updated!)

 

clockwork angel clockwork prince clockwork princess

1. Will Herondale from Cassandra Clare’s The Infernal Devices Trilogy: He will forever be in my top ten but i’m currently struggling on whether he’s number one or number 2.

 

acotar acomaf

2. Rhysand from Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses Trilogy: He’s the reason why I’m struggling on who my number is haha.

 

Throne of Glass

 

3. Dorian Havilliard from Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass Series: Here’s another one that is permanently on my top 10. He’s too precious

 

Grisha

 

4. Nikolai Lantsov from Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy: I still don’t forgive Bardugo for what she did to him in Ruin and Rising. Hence being on a Bardugo ban haha

 

The-Selection-collage

 

5. Maxon Schreave from Kiera Cass’s The Selection Series: He is literally the sweetest thing ever! His love for America is just wow

lunar chronicles

 

6. Kaito or “Kai” from Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles: I don’t know if you can tell but my list is filled with kings, princes, high lords.

 

Hunger games

 

7. Finnick Odair from Suzanne Collins’s The Hunger Games Trilogy: Because he was the first one I fell in love with and Sam Claflin .. nuff said

 

lux-series

 

8. Daemon Black from Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Lux Series: Ohh hot damn. Do I need to explain this one?

 

angelfall World After end of days

9. Rafael or “Raffe” from Susan Ee’s Penryn and the End of Days Trilogy: Actual. Kickbutt. Angel

 

ember in the ashes torch against the night

10. Elias Veturius from Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes: I just met you but I love you already. Keep it up Elias

There you go! Who are in your fictional boyfriend list? (If you have one)

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Top Ten Fictional Boyfriends (Updated!)

  1. Dorian is definitely on my list of book boyfriends too!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/28/top-ten-tuesday-63/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. adventureswithabooknerd says:

    I can’t disagree with Daemon Black! You have a great list! Why are their so many great guys in YA? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carrie says:

    my top 2 book boyfriends are James MacDonald from Carla Laureano’s Five Days in Skye and Ty Porter from Becky Wade’s Meant to be Mine 🙂 My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice topic!! I think I’d choose Jamie Fraser from The Outlander series for a fictional boyfriend.

    Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week:
    http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2016/06/top-ten-tuesday-freebie-week-things-i.html

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lois says:

    Kai and Raffe are total babes and have some pretty smooth and snarky comments. Those two are definitely among my all time favourites. Finnick definitely has his place in my list as well but his fate always makes me sad and weepy. He deserved to meet his son.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YAAAASSSSSS, Nikolai is my eternal book boyfriend ❤ I also love Elias and Finnick ^__^ I still have to read a lot of the other books you mentioned and meet those swoony book boyfriends XD

    Brittany @ Brittany’s Book Rambles

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Holly says:

    Great list! ❤ Jonah Griggs from Melina Marchetta's novel Jellicoe Road always come to mind when talking about fictional boyfriends… I've read that book countless times and can't help admiring him more and more each time!

    Like

  8. Ohh great list, and yay for Maxon and Finnick, I love them! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

