Kiss, Marry, Kill: Shadowhunters Edition

kmk

Hello there fellow bookworms and shadowhunters!! It’s been such a long, long time since I’ve done a Kiss, Marry and Kill post! I wanted to do one today since the TV show Shadowhunters was recently released. It is on its third episode and so I thought it would be a great time to make my KMK on the show! If you haven’t seen the show, are you planning to? If you have, what do you think of it so far? It’s okay for me right now but the story line is keeping me interested. Anyway, if you don’t know how to play KMK, no worries, it’s easy and the rules are down below!

Rules:
  1. I will be providing the names of 3 different male characters (since I’m female, I might be doing a female edition in the future).
  2. From those three, you are to pick one who you’d kiss, one to marry, and one to kill.
  3. Have fun!
Kiss, Marry, Kill Options: Shadowhunters
  1. Jace Wayland
  2. Alec Lightwood
  3. Simon Lewis
My Choices:

Kiss

Oh yes! Alec Lightwood! He’s my low-key crush even though him and I would never happen (not because he’s a fictional character but you know …). I love his fierce loyalty and that black hair, blue eye combo — how can you not kiss him?

Marry

This one is easy! Jace Wayland! It was love at first read. Okay, maybe not first read because he was a jerk but I grew to love him. He’s got a hard exterior and he can say some really messed up things (plus being egotistic) but he’s loyal and caring and weirdly sweet despite his childhood. Oh, I can’t forget about his wit and snark! I didn’t like Jamie Campbell Bower when he portrayed Jace but I am absolutely in love with Dominic Sherwood as Jace. G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S!

Kill

Yeah, sorry Simon. You never did it for me. You had all the right qualities — great friend, nerdy and geeky and funny but I don’t know. You really annoyed me in the series and I actually like you a bit more in the TV show but I’d have to kill you.

Who would you Kiss, Marry, and Kill? Let me know below!!

xoxo

15 thoughts on “Kiss, Marry, Kill: Shadowhunters Edition

  1. Admittedly I actually forgot about the show until my twitter timeline exploded haha. At the moment I have no interest in watching it. However, I will give the show a shot and if I’m not impressed I won’t hesitate to drop it. 😛
    Now I 100% agree with your choices. Simon just annoyed me in the books and even as the series progressed and I started to tolerate him a bit more, the damage was already done. He’s no book boyfriend to me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am not sure I could kill Simon and I would love to marry Alec, but that would be a very unhappy marriage I suppose (for, as you said, obvious reason). I never fancied Jace all that much though. Gah, my brain is about to explode hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d totally marry Simon, kiss Jace and I guess I’d have to kill Alec? Sorry Alec but I don’t think I’m your type, anyway he belongs with Magnus XD And YES I’m totally loving Dominic Sherwood as Jace in the show, he’s nailing the snark!

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

