Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

ttt

Hello bookworms! I’m back for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday! I hope all of you are having a great week and starting off your year with a bang (and a great reading list!). Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is a Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get To But Didn’t! There’s just so many books and too little time! I’m sure I’m not the only one with this problem haha.


Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get To But Didn’t

Oblivion

(1) Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I really meant to get to this! Hello, it’s Daemon Black’s point of view! It just so happens that it got published during my most stressful/busiest month of the year. I read a chapter. *big woops* I hope to finish it this year haha

see me

(2) See Me by Nicholas Sparks: I love Nicholas Sparks and I always pick up his book but I just didn’t have the time last year! He’s one of my favorites, too!

fill in boyfriend

(3) The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West: This one sounded so cute and I’ve heard such great things! I just recently bought so hopefully, soon!

sword of summer

(4) The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan: I love, love, love Rick Riordan and I meant to get to this but I wasn’t in a hurry since I was kind of disappointed with the last book of Heroes of Olympus.

End of Days

(5) End of Days by Susan Ee: Okay! I totally meant to pick this one up but it just kept getting pushed by other books. I also was kind of afraid to say by to Raffe!

red queen

(6) Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard: *hides in shame* No lie, Red Queen was on my TBR for like 4 months in a row last year and I never got to it. I want to read it before the 2nd book is released but seeing the track record, it might not happen haha.

i was here

(7) I Was Here by Gayle Forman: I love Gayle Forman and I loved both If I Stay and Just One Day and I can’t believe I didn’t get to this last year.

ember in the ashes

(8) An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir: Everyone raved about this so much last year and I was so excited to pick it up! It’s been on my shelf for months, gathering dust. *sigh*

forget tomorrow

(9) Forget Tomorrow by Pintip Dunn: I actually got this one for an ARC and got through halfway of it … It’s not that it wasn’t good, it’s actually pretty interesting so far but again it landed on the busiest time of the year. Hopefully, I can finish soon!

wrath and dawn

(10) The Wrath and Dawn by Renee Ahdieh: Everyone and their mother has been telling me to read it haha and I’m 100% sure that I’d love it but just kept getting pushed aside. *Whoops*

Those were just the first 10 that came to mind. There are a lot more 2015 releases that I sadly did not get to! Hopefully 2016 will be better. What made it to your list?? Let me know below and link it as well!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #6 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  2. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #5 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  3. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #3 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  4. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #2 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  5. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #1 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

  6. Awesome list! I need to read An Ember in the Ashes someday!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. adultreadsya says:

    I forgot you hadn’t read End of Days yet – ANJIE!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Kailana says:

    I started Red Queen on audio and never finished it! I should start it over and get it read this year. It wasn’t the book. I just basically gave up audios in 2015.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Belindas Crafts says:

    I like your list. I forgot to add The Wrath and Dawn and An Ember in the Ashes to my list. See, I have too many books I didn’t get too. Quite embarrassing my TBR lists.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Lois says:

    I seem to be one of a few people that have yet to read a Jennifer L. Armentrout book and hopefully I’ll be able to rectify the situation this year. The Wrath and the Dawn is also a priority read for me this year because I’ve heard nothing but wonderful things about the book. I’m torn about The Sword of Summer because I feel like it might be too reminiscent of the Percy Jackson series.
    Oh and when it comes to End of Days, Raffe definitely has plenty of swoonworthy moments. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh! I hope you do, I love the Lux series. I want to start her other books but there’s so many haha. I kind of feel the same about Sword of Summer but I’m interested in Norse mythology.
      Yay! So excited for End of Days! Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

  11. The Fill-in boyfriend sounds like such a cute read indeed! I hope I can pick it up soon 🙂 And The Wrath and the Dawn…everyone LOVED this book, well, it seeems like it, so I’m really excited to try and read it, hopefully soon. Great choices! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Everyone seems to have An Ember in the Ashes in their list so I’m going to tell you what I tell everyone: YOU MUST READ AN EMBER IN THE ASHES YOU MUST YOU MUST YOU MUST DJEJOWOSKSNDNDHESJ
    It’s pretty darn great 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. ravenblake99 says:

    Great List! You must read An Ember in the Ashes, The Wrath and the Dawn and The Fill in Boyfriend. They are great books and I hope you enjoy them when you get around to read them. I haven’t read End of Days because I’m not ready to read it yet but I hope to read it soon. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  14. The Sword of Summer and Red Queen were both on my list this week too!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/12/top-ten-tuesday-39/

    Liked by 1 person

  15. rosemawrites says:

    An I was like this ^_____________________________^ when I saw See Me! 😀 I love Nicholas Sparks and I’ve read this actually. 🙂 It’s good. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ah yes! Have you read The Choice by him? I just found out yesterday that there’s going to be a movie!

      Liked by 1 person

      • rosemawrites says:

        Yes. I’ve read it I actually loved it, especially because of it’s last part. (The fast forward part.)
        Yes, I have seen the trailer and I was disappointed, I mean really really disappointed. They changed it, entirely. And they do not include the part that made the book more special. 😦

        Like

  16. Great list! I hope you don’t give up on Red Queen altogether though, I would love to hear your thoughts on it!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. ChrissiReads says:

    I meant to read The Wrath and The Dawn in 2015. Hopefully we can both get to it this year! 🙂 I hope you manage to read these books!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. The Sword of Summer and The Wrath & The Dawn made it onto my list as well!! I still need to read Red Queen and I Was Here too o.O

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

