Ten Books I’m Thankful For!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is a Thanksgiving Themed Freebie (example: ten books I’m thankful for, authors I’m thankful for, Ten fictional families I’d like to celebrate Thanksgiving with, a personal non-bookish thankful list, etc)! Happy early Thanksgiving to all you beautiful bookworms! I don’t know about you but Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. I just absolutely love what it stands for and I love all the food. My family goes all out when it comes to food. I’ll have Thanksgiving dinner for days! This year, I know that I’m thankful for so many books but I’ll narrow them down to 10 books.


Ten Books I’m Thankful For!

(1) The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

thg

I am so glad that I read Hunger Games and that it led to such a wonderful and successful film franchise. It was this trilogy that introduced me to the dystopian genre and afterwards I binged as many dystopian books as I could.

(2) Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas

Throne of Glass

Do I really have anything to say? I mean, you all know how extremely in love I am with this series — even with how I felt about Queen of Shadows. Nonetheless, thank you SJM for bringing Aelin into my world!

(3) The Infernal Devices Trilogy by Cassandra Clare

infernal devices

Thank you, thank you Cassandra Clare for making William Owen Herondale. He will forever be bae for me. He’s just beyond perfect. This trilogy means the world to me and I reread it every year. Clockwork Princess will forever make me cry.

(4) To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
To all the boys i've loved before PS I still love you

Jenny Han, thank you for making Peter Kavinsky. He’s too adorable but also thank you for making the main character Asian! Asian Power! We need more diversity out there in YA books. I can always count of To All the Boys to pick me up when I’m down. It makes me laugh and smile like crazy all the time!

(5) The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

lunar chronicles

I love fairy tales growing up, heck I love fairy tales now so I was super excited to read Meyer’s retelling of some of the most famous fairy tales. I especially loved the story of Cinderella and Cinder was just perfect for me! Pluus, hellooo Prince Kai 😉

(6) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

acotar

*fans self* Oh yes. Thank SJM again for Fire Night haha. I trust you know what I mean, if you’ve read the book haha. I also thought that ACOTAR was a stronger beginning of a series than Throne of Glass and that’s saying a lot since it’s my favorite series ever!

(7) Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan

percy jackson

Ah! My childhood … except it wasn’t my childhood because I read these in college. I love what Rick Riordan did! He brought to life the wonderful Greek myths that I fell in love with and made this world with Camp Half-Blood and Percabeth! I can’t thank him enough because it was this series that really got the ball rolling for me when it came to reading.

(8) The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout

lux-series

Oh! Hold me! Daemon Black, I’m so thankful for you! I also love that I could see a lot of myself in Katy. This series was fantastic. I reread it, right after I finished reading Origin. It was that good! I am even more thankful that we’ll be getting Oblivion in a week or so and it’s written in Daemon’s POV. Thank the Lord.

(9) Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

everything everything

This book is Everything! It was such an amazing debut novel for Nicola Yoon! I loved the message, the plot, the characters, and the twist. It was absolutely fantastic and here’s another glass for making diverse characters! Cheers to Yoon!

(10) How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo

how to say i love you out loud

This book really surprised me and I’m thankful for that because it was a good surprise. It was a love book, yes, but mainly focusing on the main character’s relationship with her younger autistic brother. I love it so much, so thank you Karole!

That’s all folks! I am so beyond thankful for these books and the authors who penned them! What books are you thankful for this year? What was your topic this week? Let me know below and don’t forget to leave a link to your Top Ten!

xoxo

11 thoughts on “Ten Books I’m Thankful For!

  1. Great choices! I’m thankful for The Hunger Games, too, it really made me read dystopian stories a lot more, and I can say that I love it! PS I Love You is one of those books I loved, and I’m sure I’d like to re-read it at some point (okay, because of wonderful Peter, a little bit. And KITTY!!)

    Like

  2. I definitely feel like The Hunger Games paved the way for dystopia books. It’s such a great series. The Lunar Chronicles are without a doubt my favourite fairy-tale retellings. I’m still recovering from the emotional roller-coaster that was Winter.I feel like I’m one of the few people that has yet to read The infernal Devices.

    Like

  3. Great selection of books Anje! I too am thankful for The Hunger Games trilogy, I’m currently still reading the Lunar Chronicles but so far I’m loving it 😀 Here is my TTT post @ Emma’s Bookery ,of Ten Authors I’m Thankful For if you would like to check it out! Hope you’re having a great week so far! 😀 xx

    Like

  4. While this is a great post overall, the only thing on my mind right now is: YOU SHIP FEYRE WITH TAMLIN? Because Fire Night was one of my favorite scenes in ACOTAR and it’s when Feylin grounded itself firmly in my ever-growing OTP of OTPs list. xD

    Like

  5. Are you serious?!! these are ALL my faves except ACOTAR that I need to read so bad, but omg. I am sooo thankful for THG and Throne of Glass. They both introduced me to different genres and I enjoyed them immensely. I’m currently reading The Percy Jackson series.. I know. But this seems like such a fun post, thank you for sharing! If I were to do it, I would have put the same exact books plus Harry Potter! Especially Everything Everything. I’m SO glad you liked it, this book was so controversial and it got a lot of hate and it saddened me. And yes, I can fangirl about Daemon Black forever. Are you a fan of TVD? Why are all Damons so hot?!.. *cries*

    Sorry for the long comment. I just followed you on bloglovin btw, love your taste in books & your blog is pretty!♥
    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jumana!! I’m glad you like my list! Really? I’ve haven’t seen hate on Everything, Everything. That makes me mad now lol its such an amazing book! Harry Potter was perfrct, should’ve been there too. Omg yess I love Damon from TVD!! I hope you’re enjoying Percy Jackson!

      Like

What's on Your Mind?

