Kiss, Marry, Kill (#3): Lunar Chronicles Edition

kissmarrykill

Hi y’all! In celebration of today’s release of Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer, I wanted to do a Lunar Chronicles Edition of Kiss, Marry, Kill. Today marks the release of the last installment of the series. I mean, Happy Book Birthday to Winter, but I will miss the series immensely. I’m a huge fan of fairy tales and I just love the retelling of Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, and Rapunzel. I am beyond excited to read Winter’s story and how Meyer twists the classic Snow White tale.

If you haven’t read the books, a) I suggest that you do and b) this round will probably not be as fun for you. If you haven’t played before, check out the rules below and let me know what you pick! Warning: There may be some spoilers for the series, up to Winter.

Rules:

  1. I will be providing the names of 3 different male characters (since I’m female, I might be doing a female edition in the future).
  2. From those three, you are to pick one who you’d kiss, one to marry, and one to kill.
  3. Have fun!

Kiss, Marry, Kill Options:

 Kaito_Portrait Carswell_Thorne_Portrait lunar_chronicles___wolf_by_lostie815-d6wx0lp
  1. Emperor Kaito
  2. Captain Carswell Thorne
  3. Ze’ev “Wolf” Kesley

My Choices:

Kiss: 

The honors will go to Captain Thorne! He’s exactly the kind of guy I’d kiss but not marry .. no offense to him. He’s amazing but my heart belongs to someone else. He is hilarious! I love that about him and his positivity and optimism if just wonderful. He’s also really beautiful. Just look at those eyes. I totally ship Cress and Thorne. Get it, girl!

Marry:

This was a seriously easy round because I am madly in love with Emperor Kaito! He’s so perfect. I love his personality and how much he cares for his country and Cinder. He stole my heart when I first met him in Cinder and the fact that he kept her robot foot, it’s like ugh you’re breaking my hear … in  a good way (if there’s such a thing ha). I think he’s a really great leader and I can just imagine the world of good that he and Cinder can think up of.

Kill: 

So, yeah, unpopular opinion. Are you ready? I don’t really like Wolf. I actually hardly even like him. I had to google him to know his name. It’s that bad. I wish I did like him though because everyone seems to gush about him. I don’t like his relationship with Scarlet and I absolutely hate that idea of her being “his alpha”. I also thought he was extremely useless in Cress.

I’m really interested to know what you guys will pick! Let me know who and why below! 

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Kiss, Marry, Kill (#3): Lunar Chronicles Edition

  1. Carolyn says:

    Same! Although it’s a tossup between kissing Wolf and Thorne but I would marry Kai no competition :3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lois says:

    I love this round of Kiss-Marry-Kill and I must say I agree with your choices. Kai is my favourite of the guys. He’s just a sweetheart that has far too much pressure on his shoulders.
    I don’t hate Wolf but I didn’t connect with him as much as I did Kai and Thorne. Hopefully he’ll prove himself in Winter.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. For me I’d marry Thorne, kiss Wolf and kill Kai.
    I feel I’m a bit like you but with Kai instead of Wolf, everyone seems to love him but I just don’t get the fuss.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i love your round of Kiss-Marry-Kill, you haven’t done one in awhile 😀
    I’ve only read Cinder, so I’m a bit at a loss, but it’ll make a bit more sense to me at the end of the month

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

