October in Review

monthinreview

Guten Morgen (Good morning in German)! How are you my precious bookworms!?! It’s a little crazy that I’m doing a Month in Review post, considering the lack of activity from my blog but I miss blogging and I wanted to update you all! Plus I have free time at work. I also wanted to just talk and let out everything that I haven’t been able to really talk about this past month!

Books I’ve Read in October
queen of shadows reflection winner's crime happily ever after

1. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas: I actually read this in September but it took me a really long time to come up with the review because it was just a hard book to review haha. I separated into two reviews: read part 1 here, part 2 here.
2. Reflection: The Stranger in the Mirror by Rachel R. Smith
3. The Winner’s Crime by Marie Rutkoski
4. Happily Ever After: The Selection Stories by Kiera Cass

Favorite Book of the Month

winner's crime

I would probably have to say The Winner’s Crime! Even though it was beyond painful, it was fantastically written and I was really happy to finally read a book in one sitting! It drew out so many different kinds of emotions from me (except for happiness haha) and I feel like that hasn’t happened to me in a while since I’ve been to busy with work that I’m kind of disconnected to books.

What’s Going On with My Life?

Good question! I don’t even know. Just kidding (mostly). This month has actually been one of the best months that I’ve had in a while and a lot has to do with work. I know, I know. You’re thinking, “Wait, did I read that right?” But yes. Work has been amazing this past month. I’m a lot more comfortable with my job now than I was before and I started in March. It took me a while but I’m there haha. I am more social and closer to my co-workers and I actually stay later just to hang out and talk to them. I met a friend who shares the similar beliefs as me so that was even better. Plus, if you guys can only see the guys I see at work, you’d want to work here, too!

I also got another job. I don’t know exactly how I feel about it. I’m happy because I got an amazing opportunity and there’s room for moving up in the hospital. I just know that it’s going to be hectic since I’ll be juggling two jobs. I really don’t want to stop teaching at my current job. So we’ll see how I handle it all. I think I’m mostly scared that I won’t be able to do my job well and I’m not a big fan of change. Look how long it took me to get accustomed to my current job lol

Highlight of the Month
 IMG_20151018_115034

I can give you an exact date, too. It was Saturday, October 17, 2015. It was a perfect day. I saw my uni’s men’s soccer match and I fell in love. Not with the game (well actually, it was a lot of fun to watch) but with the amazing players. Players that I actually know and talk to because I work with them haha and they’re gorgeous! It was such a fun night and we won the match! I got to hang out with my 2 best friends, see gorgeous men play soccer, and ate dinner at Chili’s. Amazing day.

Music of the Month

What is music? I haven’t heard it in a month. Again, just kidding. It’s actually really funny because the song that’s been stuck in my head for this past month has been “Hotline Bling” by Drake. Weird because I’m not a Drake fan but there have been so many memes on it and they’re hilarious. You should try watching them.

Open-Heaven-Flat

Other than that, I have been listening to a new album nonstop! Hillsong (favorite band ever!) recently released their new album: Open Heaven/River Wild and I am in love! I always love their albums but wow. So amazing! My favorite song in it is Open Heaven (River Wild). It’s just so beautiful and powerful — plus those drums.

So, that’s been my life in October. Oh! If you didn’t know, I’m learning German! Yay! I hope you are all doing well and that you had a great Halloween the other night (I don’t celebrate)! I hope November is an even better month for you!

xoxo

4 thoughts on “October in Review

  1. “Guten Morgen” huh? I see what you did there 😛

    I’m so glad you had a wonderful month, and I’ve already told you several of times, but yes, I kind of want your job, and I don’t even like teaching (though i could change my mind about that 😛 )
    When do you start your new job? or have you already?

    Like

  2. It sounds like you’ve had a wonderful month. I’m happy to hear that you feel more comfortable at work and I’m very intrigued by these guys you work with haha. Good luck with the new job, I hope the work schedule isn’t too stressful and that you can get a good balance between the two jobs. 😀
    I hope November is just as great a month for you as October was.

    Like

  3. I know how you feel Anjie. Last month was a terrible blogging month for me but I really want to get going again. I love doing it, I just need to make the time for it.
    I psyched myself out and never finished Queen of Shadows. I really need to finish it – i’m terrible. I’m glad you like The Winner’s Crime! I still need to read that.
    Sounds like everything is going good and i’m happy for you! 🙂 And, yeeeeessss soccer players are the best.
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

