Ten Characters I’d Dress Up as For Halloween

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is a Halloween Themed Freebie! Since I don’t celebrate Halloween, read scary books, or even read that many vampire books, I decided to make a list of Characters I’d Dress Up as For Halloween … because I also don’t wear costumes. I’m a hoot aren’t I? Haha


Ten Characters I’d Dress Up as For Halloween

(1) Aelin Ashryver Galathynius

celaena

I don’t even know how to dress as her. I just want her entire wardrobe! So jealous of all her fancy and beautiful clothes! I might want to wear that outfit that Arobynn made for her when she’s out assassin-ing. I don’t know. I’ve always wanted to be an assassin (but not kill anyone) haha

(2) Izzy Lightwood (or any Shadowhunter really)izzy

Umm, yes! I loved Jemima West as Izzy, by the way and I think she totally rocked the look! I mean look at that outfit! It’s so kickbutt! I’d also have that whip! (Wait, where’s here ruby necklace?!)

(3) Lara Jean Song

PS I still love you

Yay! Asian power! I love her style! It’s so cute! She’s also my spirit animal, so yes… Can I have a Peter Kavinsky?!

(4) Hermione Granger

Hermione granger

Of course! What’s Halloween without a Harry Potter costume!

(5) America Singer

I love her outfits, too! I’d feel like a princess *calling out for my Maxon Schreave*. I also want her maids, they’re so awesome!

(6) Krestel Trajan? I’m not sure of her last name

winner's curse

I love the dresses in the cover but I love her empowering personality even more! She’s amazing and I would love to dress up as her!

(7) Katniss Everdeen

katniss

Hello! Face of the revolution! Plus, that outfit is on point! I have a thing for all black … lol

(8) Annabeth Chase

Annabeth_Chase

I need an actual invisible hat though! I’ve always wanted a Camp Half-Blood shirt!!

(9) Sailor Venus … or Mars … or Jupiter.

sailor moon

No explanation needed. This actually almost happened for this year but my cousins and I don’t have enough time, boo!

(10) Daenerys Targaryen

Daenerys

WHERE ARE MY DRAGONS?!

That is a wrap on my Halloween Themed TTT! Who would you dress up as? What was your topic this week? Let me know below and don’t forget to leave a link to your Top Ten!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Other, Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Ten Characters I’d Dress Up as For Halloween

  1. eadlynpalo says:

    Super agree! Love to dress up as one of them too. Maybe next year? Hehe. And I super love your site. Just found it today and it is my fave book site now.😊

    Like

  2. ravenblake99 says:

    I love your list! I would love to be Katniss Everdeen and also Daenerys Targaryen. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I would LOVE to dress up as Aelin! But I would need like the coolest gown with her leather fighting suit thing underneath and knives in my boots.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yaay, what a great choice of topic! 😀 I would love to dress up as Lara Jean, that would be so cute. And obviously, with Peter Kavinsky right next to me 😉 America is a great choice, too, for all the great dresses and everything… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lois says:

    This is such a fun list. I would absolutely love to go as Daenerys Targaryen but only if the dragons are included haha. The Sailor Scouts are also epic costume ideas.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Josephine says:

    OMG ANJIE. This was such a great topic, I love it! I really really would love to dress up as Aelin. Her outfits and style are just perfection. And I want to wear that kick butt assassin’s outfit!
    Katniss’s outfit is just awesome. I definitely know what you mean by having a thing for all black 😉
    I want to dress up in Shadow Hunter gear too! And I want to have a go with that awesome whip!

    Awesome choices Anjie!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. BooksatDawn says:

    YES to any of the sailor scouts! That would be an EPIC costume 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m not doing anything for Halloween either, but if I was I think I would steal your shadowhunter idea. That would be so much fun. None of my friends would have a clue what I was doing. Sigh..

    Liked by 1 person

  9. fiddlerblue says:

    Sailormoon is definitely a killer! 😀 I would love a Daenarys costume with the dragons and her wig. I also love those pretty ball gowns from Selection and Winner’s curse. Great choices!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I saw the Sailors Halloween costumes when I was in Tokyo 😀

    Don’t worry Anjie, I don’t celebrate Halloween in any shape or form either 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  11. rosemawrites says:

    Yay! You made this week’s list a fun topic! I would really love to dress like Amerika Singer though that would cost a lot! 😀

    You may want to read my list, though I am not sure they are really so scary! 🙂 http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-jv

    Like

  12. This is such a fun take on this week’s list, Anjie! I love that you included Sailor Moon too. That show was literally my childhood, haha. And me too, I would totally love to be someone like Izzy or just a shadowhunter in general!

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

