Ten Wishes I Need the Book Genie to Grant!

ttt

Hello bookworms! It’s been such a long time (I feel) since I’ve really talked to you! I’m so excited and extremely happy that I’m doing this week’s Top Ten! I’ve been incredibly busy because of work since last week was exam week for my students, but this week I get a little rest! Yay for me but not for my students. It’s great being here this week and I hope all of you are doing wonderfully!

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is a Ten Wishes I’d Ask the Book Genie to Grant Me! We can list wish for anything we want! There is no limit! I will say that I won’t be doing the wishing for more wishes — that’s cheap (no offense to people who did wish that lol).


Ten Wishes I need the Book Genie to Grant

(1) A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

acomaf

This past week, SJM released the official title of the highly anticipated sequel to A Court of Thorns and Roses. I NEED this book in my hands. I needed it the second after I finished book one. To say it was amazing is an understatement. I can’t wait to see the twists that SJM has for us in ACOMAF.

(2) The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

winners kiss

I haven’t even read The Winner’s Crime (Book #2) because I know I have to wait a while before the last book is released. I’m so scared! I need it!

(3) Winter by Marissa Meyer

winter

I know I only have a month to wait but even then, it’s still too long! The Lunar Chronicles is such an amazing series and I’m really sad that it will be done soon. But regardless, I absolutely need to know what’s going on with the gang!

(4) The rest of the Throne of Glass books by Sarah J Maas

MaasSeries.1

We still have two more books in the series and I need them … right now. I need it more than air. Don’t fight me on this.

(5) Lord of the Rings/ The Hobbit Book Ends

a3c5afa12436b4d8291733cd183e53d3

These are absolutely gorgeous and absolutely sold out … unless I’m willing to drop $300. If I could afford it, I just might haha.

(6) Last time I’m bringing her up but I need a day to hang out with Sarah J. Maas

sarah j maas

Regardless of certain aspects of her books that I don’t agree with, I think she’s a wonderful author and she just looks like such an amazing person with a bubbly personality and a super nerd and we need to be best friends.

(7) This should have been number one but I’m too lazy to reorganize this list but MAKE WILL HERONDALE COME TO LIFE … and be mine forever.

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.58.33 PM

You know what? Forget everything else on my list. If the book genie can only grant me one, this is the one that I’d pick. I am madly in love with Will Herondale and he needs to be with me right now.

(8) My own bookstore!

ywkeg5wdxkacxl3rlrvp

I have always wanted to own my own bookstore with a little cafe and eating area. Then on Fridays, it would be author nights with signings, Q & As, and photo ops. Saturday nights for book club and there will be sofas everywhere and free wifi.

***The last two will contain spoilers for Clockwork Princess/City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare and The Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas. ***

(9) Sam Cortland needs to be brought back to life

assassin's blade

I don’t care how it’s done and how SJM writes it but I just need Sam to be alive again!

(10) I need a Will Herondale and Tessa Gray Wedding/Marriage

Screen Shot 2015-10-19 at 11.59.49 PM

We got to see Jem and Tessa’s wedding and I frankly didn’t care for it (sorry, not sorry) except for the parts with Will. It’s just not fair that we don’t get to see Will and Tessa’s wedding. If Cass can write a book just on that and their married life, I’d be good for life. I need to know about their married life and their little arguments and how crazy in love they were. I could only imagine Will being a husband and ugh my heart.

So there’s my Ten Wishes! What would you wish for? Let me know below and don’t forget to leave a link to your Top Ten!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Other, Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

54 Responses to Ten Wishes I Need the Book Genie to Grant!

  1. do you want a partner for your bookstore? Because that sounds amazing.

    I think we’ll get a look at Tessa and Will’s marriage during The Last Hours, even if it’s a big more “in the future” than you would have hoped.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So glad to have you back here! 🙂 This is a great list, I really need to read Sarah J. Maas, soon 🙂 A personal bookstore would be awesome! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A personal bookstore would be the best thing ever!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Those bookends are amazing! So beautiful. Also, a bookstore — I think every bookworm dreams of owning one. And just think, the Book Genie could make sure it was popular, successful, ran itself, etc. Dream come true.

    Happy TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Allyson says:

    Oh goodness, now I really need those LotR bookends! Those are just gorgeous 🙂 and owning a bookstore would be neat, though really hard to part with the books :p

    Our list: http://justusbookblog.blogspot.com/2015/10/top-ten-tuesday-genie-wishes.html?m=1

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Lois says:

    Those bookends are everything. I would love to own them. I’d love to own a bookshop, it would be such a dream come true. Winter needs to be in my hands right now. I just need to know how everything works out. Great list. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I didn’t even realise the name of the ACOTAR sequel had been released, so thanks for that! Totally agree on wanting the rest of the TOG series, though I have yet to read Queen of Shadows, I’m reading Assassin’s Blade at the moment.
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/10/20/top-ten-tuesday-27/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. OR A TESSA GRAY AND WILL HERONDALE REAL LIFE WEDDING. on second thought, I think I’d prefer it if he just came and married me thank you very much. But can you imagine what an amazing wedding that would be!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. SAAAAAAAMMMM! T_T I love him so much..why did he have to die? There would be no ship wars if he was around I think.

    Oh and those book ends are fantastic.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Josephine says:

    Anjie! I do feel like I haven’t seen you in a while! *sadface* but we have been talking on Twitter (yay) and you’re here now! 💃
    I love love love all your picks for this week’s top ten! And now I totally understand your love for Will. I adore him just as much as I adore Jem, holy goodness. 💗 and let me just say your last point I had a moment of frantic scrolling, eye averting and panic to make sure I didn’t spoil myself! It was intense just now! Phew!

    We need the last two books in the ToG series like RIGHT NOW. And A Court of Mist and Fury, I’m so dang excited for that one! Eek!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. fiddlerblue says:

    I love that idea of your very own bookstore ❤ It's the closest we can get to being surrounded by books and earning money at the same time XD great list Angie!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. BooksatDawn says:

    Great wishes Angie! I had to hurry and scroll with my eyes closed for the last one since I have read The Infernal Devices yet 😛
    No spoilers please! HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Love your list! I think a lot of people would fight you on Will Herondale though. They all want him to themselves!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. I loved A Court of Thorn and Roses and I am BEYOND EXCITED to read the sequel!!! I would love to read that one ASAP. That is a great wish. Here is my top ten: http://bookbinges.blogspot.it/2015/10/top-ten-tuesday-european-library-wish.html

    Liked by 1 person

  15. First of all, I love your blog title. Awesome!

    We all need more hours in our days to get reading done…who needs a real job?!

    Here is my wish list: http://insearchoftheendofthesidewalk.com/2015/10/20/top-ten-tuesday-10-wishes-id-ask-the-book-genie-to-grant-me/

    Liked by 1 person

  16. omigosh! those book ends are gorgeous!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I’d really love to have my own bookstore and coffee shop too ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Marie says:

    I love your list. Sarah J. Maas is my favorite author. I sadly haven’t had the chance to read the latest installment to Throne of Glass series. Also, those book ends are awesome.
    I read Winners Curse and Winners Crime back to back. Damn near destroyed me, I fell into a huge book hangover for like a month. Add on the massive wait between now and the final book just made it worse, a lot of crazy stuff happens in Winners Crime, so waiting to read the final book is a great idea.

    My TTT: Marie @ Pages to Explore

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Will Herondale, YES! I think I’m more excited for The Last Hours (dealing with Will and Tessie’s kids) than Lady Midnight…

    Liked by 1 person

  20. ChrissiReads says:

    Amazing list! I want to read Winter SO badly!

    Like

  21. I really need to read Sarah J Maas’ series… seriously.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. rosemawrites says:

    Yay! A personal book store would be really greaT!

    BTW, here’s my 10 bookish wishes! http://wp.me/p4ZhSl-jb 🙂

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

