Waiting on Wednesday (2)

waitingonwed

Hello Bookworms! For Wednesdays, Love thy Shelf will be joining the Waiting on Wednesday meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine and alternating with the Top 5 Wednesdays hosted by Lainey @ Ginger Reads Lainey on YouTube!  Waiting on Wednesday is a meme that pretty much spotlights upcoming book releases that I’m eagerly anticipating!


Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass

Release Date: October 6, 2015

Blurb provided by Goodreads:

Meet Prince Maxon before he fell in love with America, and a girl named Amberly before she became queen. See the Selection through the eyes of a guard who watched his first love drift away and a girl who fell for a boy who wasn’t the prince.

This series companion is a must-have for any Selection fan, and includes:

  • The Prince
  • The Guard
  • The Queen 
  • The Favorite 
  • Exclusive new scenes from The SelectionThe Elite, and The One
  • Introductions to each novella from Kiera Cass
  • A map of Illéa and other illustrations
  • And more!

Why the Anticipation?

I am beyond excited! I love Kiera Cass’s The Selection series. It’s one of my guilty pleasures and I love Maxon and America! I’ve read The Guard and The Prince already but to have it all together in hardcover is like completing my collection! I’m excited for the new material and I’d love to see the map of Illea and what ever other illustrations that Kiera has for us! I can’t get enough of this series. I follow Selection series on Snapchat and they shared a picture of the content:

  • The Queen
  • The Prince
  • The Guard
  • The Favorite
  • Scenes from Celeste
    • The Arrival
    • The Kiss
    • The Departure
  • The Maid
  • After The One
  • Where Are They Now?
  • Sneak Peek at The Siren

Umm, yes to Celeste’s point of view! YES to After The One AND Where Are They Now?! It’s going to be awesome! I’ve already pre-ordered my copy!

What releases are you anticipating? Are you excited for Happily Ever After?

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Waiting on Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Waiting on Wednesday (2)

  1. Josephine says:

    Gosh how exciting! I really need to continue on with this series as its also a guilty pleasure of mine! 😄
    xoxo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read this series. In general though I have mixed feelings about companion novels. I don’t really get reading the same events from a different point of view. I guess sometimes I feel like it’s publishers trying to make us spend money more than a story that needs to be told. But that’s probably me just being cynical!

    Liked by 1 person

    • This series isn’t for everyone haha but I loved it. Some companions are well-written. I like reading from different points of view, it adds to the story I think. But some of the stories happen before the events of the series and after the series so I’m excited for it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a great choice!! I’m so excited to read Happily Ever After, especially after how the last book ended… I just can’t wait!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

