Ten Books To Read If You Like Jenny Han

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is Ten Books To Read If You Like This Super Popular Book/Author! I decided to do it on Jenny Han! She wrote The Summer Trilogy, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, P.S. I Still Love You, and co-wrote Burn for Burn trilogy. If you haven’t read them, I totally recommend them. I have yet to read Burn for Burn, though.


Ten Books to Read if You Like Jenny Han

To all the boys i've loved before PS I still love you the summer i turned pretty it's not summer without you we'll always have summer burn for burn

I chose to do Jenny Han this week because she’s probably my favorite contemporary author to date. I just absolutely adore the books that I’ve read from her so far! They’re filled with so much emotion, laughter, and fun. They’re pretty fluffy but that doesn’t mean that she doesn’t delve into deeper topics. The books I’m recommending this week have similar vibes to that. I tried going for books that needed more spotlight in the book world! I also linked my reviews to them if you’d like to check them out!


How to love

How to Love by Katie Cotugno: *that cover, so precious, so beautiful* I love this book so much! Cotugno switches between the present and past to tell the story of Reena, who was madly in love with Sawyer. Their whirlwind romance ended when he disappeared without a word and left her pregnant. Fast forward 3 years and just when Reena was finally getting accustomed to living life with her daughter & without Sawyer, he suddenly returns.

love rosie

Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. It was such a beautiful read about love and friendship. Rosie and Alex have been best friends since they were little kids. It was always them against the world. Everyone knew they were meant to be. Everyone except them. Alex then gets the news that his family is moving away and leaving Rosie behind. They planned on going to college in the same city but it all changes when Rosie gets pregnant. Told through emails, letters, and instant messages, Love, Rosie tells the story of two people meant to be together but could never get the timing right.

how to say i love you out loud

How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo was one of my favorites because of how deep family runs. I can’t say it was perfect but the message was just beautiful. It’s about Jordyn, who’s autistic brother joins her in her elite school. Not wanting anyone to connect them together, she closes herself off to her best friend Alex, whom she may be starting to develop feelings for.

finding perfect

Finding Perfect by Kendra C. Highley: Ugh, be still my heart. This book was so adorable! Paige was the picture perfect, rich, straight A student … well except for that failing grade in Calculus. She gets dorky and nerdy Ben to tutor her in exchange for Paige getting her popular best friend on a date with Ben!

start of me and you

The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord: Just from the title, you can already tell that this book will be that kind of book haha. Paige’s boyfriend died a year ago and now she’s ready to get back out there and live her life. She makes a plan which involves starting to date her old crush, Ryan, but life take an unexpected turn when she starts hanging out with Max, Ryan’s cousin.

love and other perishable items

Love and Other Perishable Items by Laura Buzo. Amelia starts working at the local supermarket and finds herself falling for co-worker Chris. She feels like they have a connection but he’s 21 and she’s well … 6 years younger than he is. With that kind of age gap, is she setting herself for heartbreak?

twenty boy summer

Twenty Boy Summer by Sarah Ockler: This one is a sad one! It tells the story of Anna’s summer of flings and hot guys with best friend Frankie. But what Anna hasn’t told Frankie is that her heart isn’t into flings ever since her romance with Frankie’s older brother Matt who died a year ago. Twenty Boy Summer deals with love, friendship, guilt, and death.

truth about jack

The Truth About Jack by Jody Gehrman. Another beautiful cover. Trying to deal with the betrayal of her best friend and boyfriend, Dakota writes a message in a bottle and throws it into the ocean. Jack finds the letter and responds to Dakota. Worried that Dakota wouldn’t like Jack for he is, he creates a person who he thinks she would like. As they continue writing, their feelings get stronger and Jack’s lie starts backfiring on him. How can he make the relationship work in real life when it was based on a lie?

blackmail boyfriend

Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon. Ha! This book was so fun! Nerdy Hayley is trying to show the world that she’s dateable. How does she do this? Well, she blackmails the popular guy Bryce into dating her in order to avoid dealing with the boyfriend of the girl he had just hooked up with.

fill in boyfriend

The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West I haven’t actually read this one but a lot of people who loved Jenny Han recommend it. It’s also been on my TBR for a while! Gia’s boyfriend, Bradley, breaks up with her at prom. So she enlists the help of a random cute guy to pretend that he’s Bradley. The problem is that days after prom, it’s not the real Bradley she’s thinking about, but the stand-in. The one whose name she doesn’t even know. But tracking him down doesn’t mean they’re done faking a relationship. Gia owes him a favor and his sister intends to see that he collects: his ex-girlfriend’s graduation party—three hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. Just when Gia begins to wonder if she could turn her fake boyfriend into a real one, Bradley comes waltzing back into her life, exposing her lie, and threatening to destroy her friendships and her new-found relationship.

What did you do for this week’s topic? Share your link below!

xoxo

Advertisements

40 thoughts on “Ten Books To Read If You Like Jenny Han

  1. LOVE this list, Anjie!
    I’me ashamed that i’ve only read one book on this list (and it’s the one that you didn’t read). Clearly, I have some work to do. SO many of these sounds incredible and i’ll definitely be referring back to this next time i’m in the mood for a contemporary.
    But, if you’re going to read a Kasie West book, read On The Fence. (and then the other ones) They’re all great, but On The Fence…I just connected to it and loved it so much more than i usually do with contemporaries.
    My TTT
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Liked by 1 person

    • I haven’t seen the movie haha but I’m glad to hear it was good. I heard it was different from the book so I was a little hesitant to watch. I should order on Netflix! Yes! Stephenie Perkins! I love her, I forgot to add her into this list! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  2. I adore Sarah Ockler’s books. She has a way of creating such interesting dynamics between family, friends and loved ones. Her books have always struck an emotional cord with me. I’ve not actually read any of Jenny Han’s books but I’ll be sure to check them out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anjie! What wonderful choices you have made for the topic this week! I love it! I haven’t read Jenny Han yet, sadly 😢 BUT I definitely do plan on it and I’ve already got a few of these added to my TBR on GR!
    Great post and great picks! 😄
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s