Ten Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish

ttt

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme created by the wonderful bloggers over at The Broke and The Bookish! Make sure you head over there, check out their blog, give them a follow, and even sign up to do TTT on your blog! This week’s topic is on ten finished series I have yet to finish! I love reading series! It’s like a really extended book. I especially love them with the fantasy genre because it adds to the depth of the world building. There’s so many series out there so I’ll be listing book series that I have started but haven’t finished — I think that was the point of this week’s topic anyway haha.


Ten Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish

uglies

1. Uglies Series by Scott Westerfeld: Uglies was one of the first dystopians I read. It was after Delirium and Divergent so I wasn’t too blown away. It felt a lot like Delirium without Lauren Oliver’s poetic writing. I remember being bored during some scenes, so we’ll see.

gone

2. Gone Series by Michael Grant: I’m not sure if I’ll ever finish this one. I read the first book and it was okay, I didn’t really get into it. I read it 5 years ago so if I ever pick it up again, I’ll have to start all over

penryn

3. Penryn and the End of Days by Susan Ee: I can’t believe I haven’t finished this one! I loved Angelfall and World After. I can’t wait to pick up End of Days and read more about Raffe *cough, cough* I mean Penryn.

Graceling-Realm

4. Graceling Realm by Kristin Cashore: These are companion books and I really enjoyed the world that Cashore created but I fell in love with the characters in Graceling and knowing that they won’t be in the others have stopped me from reading the rest. I know it’s a terrible reason haha but I loved Katsa and Po!

Defiance, deception, deliverance by cj redwine

5. Courier’s Daughter by CJ Redwine: It’s also called Defiance Trilogy and I’ve only read the first book and it was really interesting and different. I’ll have to reread this one, too when I decide to continue the series!

fallen-series

6. Fallen by Lauren Kate: This is another one where I’m not sure if I’ll finish. It wasn’t my favorite nephilim book and I’ll have to reread it if I want to continue

iron-fey-series

7. The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa: When I first read Iron Daughter I wasn’t into fae. Enter Sarah J. Maas and now I want to revisit this series and see if I’ll like it more than the first time.

Everneath Trilogy (Series Recap)

8. Everneath by Brodi Ashton: I really enjoyed the first book. It was a new kind of concept with a little Greek mythology twist to it.

Graceling-Realm

9. Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson: This series kind of took backstage to all the other books I’ve been reading. It was a great beginning but some of the characters I loved were killed off so I didn’t want to dive into the others right away lol

his fair assassin

10. His Fair Assassin by Robin LaFevers: I LOVE this series! Okay, I’ve only read the first book but I loved it so much! They’re companion books and I loved Ismae and Duval, I don’t know if I can love the others! I’ve heard the series gets better though so that’s a relief.

bloodlines

Bonus: Bloodlines by Richelle Mead: I have the last book to read, The Ruby Circle, and I have it on my TBR this month! Hopefully, I’ll get to it!

 

What are some series that you still have to finish? Do we have any in common? Let me know below and don’t forget to leave a link to your Top Ten!

xoxo

25 thoughts on “Ten Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish

  1. Fallen by Lauren Kate started off well, but I felt like the story line just plummeted in the later books. There were certain aspects of the plot that I just couldn’t get over and it just ruined a large portion of my reading experience. I have always been curious about Westerfield’s Uglies, but haven’t given them a shot. I also have the Angelfall books as well as the Iron Fey books, but haven’t read them. May or may not do so depending, we will see. His Fair Assassin is on my TBR list, hopefully I will get around to it at some point. Great list Anjie!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Any time I think about reading the Gone series I am overwhelmed by the sheer number of books in that series and I change my mind.
    I felt the exact same way about the the other books in the series after I finished Graceling. BUT I was shocked by how much I loved Fire. Seriously. I ADORE Fire and I loved all of the characters and the story SO MUCH. In my opinion, it’s just as good as Graceling (I may have enjoyed it even more) So, yeah….read that one next 🙂 I still need to read Bitterblue, too.
    I’ve been wanting to read the C.J. Redwine series and the His Fair Assassin Series since the beginning of forever.
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Penryn and the end of days, The Iron fey, Everneath, Fallen are my unfinished series from your list. I’m not sure I’ll be able to finish Everneath and Fallen but I’m quite sure about Penryn and the iron fey series. Bloodlines is also in my TBR I hope I get to it too. Great list BTW! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I also wasn’t too blown away with The Uglies, I also only read the first book.
    I read Grave Mercy, but it was almost exactly like a book I had read a few years before that I felt was a better book. Assassins of Tamurin
    I personally really hated the Fallen series. I read to book three before I just gave up because nothing interesting happened at that point and nothing was explained either.
    I need to finish Penryn and the End of Days too, It’s a really engaging seres.
    The rest of the series I haven’t even started yet.

    My TTT: Marie @ Pages to Explore

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Katsa and Po come back in the third book! And the second book gives you so much info about people in the first book, it’s awesome! You should definitely finish the Graceling series.
    I didn’t end up enjoying the Everneath trilogy except for a certain villainous young man. The first book was good but it just went downhill from there. If you do finish it, I hope you like it better than I did

    Like

  6. I feel like The Ruby Circle was too neat and fast for an ending. I liked it though, you should definitely read it! I have to finish the Graceling series… loved Graceling just haven’t gotten around to the next few books 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m really looking forward to starting Penryn, Graceling and Defiance. C.J. is in a writing group with me but I honestly don’t know how these books never hit my radar sooner–They are right up my alley! I had Gone on my list as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I never finished the Uglies books either. I only read the first two forever ago. I enjoyed them plenty when I was actually reading them, but there was nothing that made me desperate to pick up another one. Thinking about it now I can’t put my finger on exactly what they were lacking.

    I was really into Kelley Armstrong’s The Summoning/Awakening/Reckoning books but I only read one of the linked series she released after that. Like you mentioned with Graceling, I just couldn’t get into the new characters in the same way. Reading the new characters just made me miss the previous guys more.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

