Waiting for Queen of Shadows

Throne of Glass

Happy Monday!! So I’ll be going back to work today, it’s a good thing and bad thing. Bad because I’m going to have to work but good because it means the hurricane/tropical storm isn’t a threat and you know, my job’s kind of fun. If you didn’t know, Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas will be released tomorrow!!! Some people actually have their copies already (teach me your ways!) I’ll be getting my copy maybe next week since mine doesn’t ship until Wednesday. That sucks but it’s going to be signed and personalized by SJM tomorrow at one of her signings so I can wait!

In anticipation of the release, I’ve been rereading the entire series. I only have Heir of Fire to go. Along with that, I’ve been doing Sarah J. Maas editions of Kiss, Marry, Kill and if you want to join a long you still can. You can find them here, here, here, and here! I’ve spent a lot of time going through tumblr posts and looking for Dorian fans haha! It’s been a lot of fun 😀

Wait for Queen of Shadows Book Tag!

This tag was created by Kelsey over at Don’t Shush Me! Make sure you give her a follow, she has such a lovely blog and she’s so much fun to talk to!

Favorite book by Sarah J. Maas and why?

Throne of Glass

I would have to say Throne of Glass! It was the book that started it all and open our eyes to Celaena Sardothien. I really enjoyed the plot and the idea of fighting to become champion. Plus! It has so much of my ship and they’re so freaking adorable!

Favorite character in Throne of Glass series and why?

dorian celaena

Don’t make me choose between them because I can’t. Both Dorian and Celaena are my number one favorite characters in the series. Because Dorian is a cinnamon roll, too precious, too pure for this world. Celaena is freaking kickbutt but that the same time so girly! I mean, look at those pictures of them! I can’t even! So perf!

Which team are you? Dorian, Chaol, or Rowan?

dorian

I am 200% Team Dorian. Never wavered. Never will. I still believe they’ll be endgame. I’m crazy like that. I’m like a part of the Dorian Havilliard Squad — look it up, it’s real. If it seriously doesn’t work out then, Team Aelin because she doesn’t need a man. Team Sam because if he was alive, there wouldn’t be any team wars. Team Anyone but Chaol because I can’t stand him.

How long have you had to wait between reading Heir of Fire, & Queen of Shadows?

Eeeek! Not as long as other people waited since I didn’t read Heir of Fire as soon as it was published. I read The Assassin’s Blade first. I read HoF back in January. It’s still a long wait but not as long.

What are your favorites out of the books that have helped you pass the time in between Sarah J. Maas book releases?

acotar To all the boys i've loved before PS I still love you cress the one Lux-Consequences prisoner of azkaban How to love winner's curse

SO many great books I read in between that I love but these would have to be the favorites!

When do you think you’ll get a chance to read Queen of Shadows?

*cries* Maybe in a week or two? I still have to reread HoF and I’ve got a bunch of ARCs and author requests to go through. Not to mention, my copy of QoS won’t be here anytime soon.

What would you say to recommend Sarah J. Maas books to someone who has never read them?

This is what I did for my friend who hasn’t read SJM:

  • I bought them a copy of Throne of Glass
  • Relentlessly talked it up and gave her a more detailed and interesting synopsis than the one provided
  • Told her about all the positive reviews and how there will be romance (she loves romance)
  • Begged her to read it because I don’t have non-book-blogging friends that have read Throne of Glass and I need to fangirl with someone in real life.

How are you guys coming along in your wait for Queen of Shadows? If you’d like to do that tag, go ahead and do so! It’s a lot of fun!

xoxo

9 thoughts on “Waiting for Queen of Shadows

  1. omg your poor friend that hadn’t read SJM LOL but that’s def something I would have done if I loved a book that much.
    And yeee Celaena is def my favorite character from the series!! *fistbump*

    Like

  2. I love love loved all your answers here Anjie! 😄
    Ah, I can’t decide which team I’m on! Because I equally love all the men in this series. Maybe after Queen of Shadows I’ll have a clearer picture… Maybe.
    I’ll have to wait until this week or next week before I receive my copy too! And I don’t think I’ll get the chance to read it for about two weeks! But who knows, I might end up dropping everything to read it!
    xoxo 💋

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! I’m so nervous about QoS. I’ve seen so much hate surrounding it. I’m hoping that I won’t dislike Chaol in QoS, at the end of HoF he was going on the right path so I’m hopeful. Ah! That’s my issue too. I’ve got so many other books lined up, it’s crazy.

      Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

