August: Month in Review

monthinreview

It is the last day of August and that means I’ll be rewinding and wrapping up all the books I’ve read and posts I created in August. I would also do a book haul but I didn’t buy anything this month! Crazy! This marks the first month of the year that I did not buy a book. It only too me 8 months into my book buying ban to actually not buy a book. It won’t work for the coming months since there are so many great releases! I hope your month was a great as mine! I read all except 1 of my August TBR, which is the closest I’ve ever gotten to finishing a TBR list. So I’m happy!

Book Read and Reviewed in August:

awake elite blackmail boyfriend the one heir A Little Something Different body institute Foxglove killings has to be love everything everything
  1. Awake by Natasha Preston
  2. The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera Cass
  3. Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon
  4. The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass
  5. The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass
  6. A Little Something Different by Sandy Hall
  7. The Body Institute by Carol Riggs
  8. The Foxglove Killings by Tara Kelly
  9. Has to Be Love by Jolene Perry
  10. Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

August in Review:

ARC/Author Request Hauls:

finding perfect this is where it ends shattered blue need one fling to rule them all nirvana
  1. Finding Perfect by Kendra Highly
  2. This is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp
  3. Shattered Blue by Lauren Bird Horowitz
  4. Need by Joelle Charbonneau
  5. One Fling to Rule Them All by Deanna Dee
  6. Nirvana by JR Stewart

 How was your month?! Did you get through your TBR? Even though I didn’t buy books, I got some great ARCs! They’ll definitely keep me busy in the months to come. What did you buy or receive this month?!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Monthly Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to August: Month in Review

  1. I still need to finish reading tthe selection series!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josephine says:

    Wonderful wrap up! It looks like you have quite a great reading month, and a good month for ARCS! As usual, I have followed each and every one of your posts and LOVED them! 😀
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. BooksatDawn says:

    I received the ARC for Nirvana too! I’m hoping it’s good 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jenny says:

    I’ve been wondering if I should read the Selection books. The cover to Nirvana is awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hmmm that depends really. I know a lot of people didn’t like it because the main character was very indecisive about her love interest. Even though it’s a dystopian, a lot is focused on the romance. There’s mainly a love triangle but with Maxon in the selection, there’s a lot of other girls vying for his affections. You’ll be frustrated no doubt but it’s one of those guilty pleasures books. I loved them because I thought they were entertaining lol and you also want to see who Maxon picks in the selection. I hope that helps you decide lol

      Like

  5. Looks like you read some good books this month 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

