Kiss, Marry, Kill (#2.3): Sarah J. Maas Edition

kissmarrykill

Hello there! In the midst of all the blog changes, I’m here to bring you another round of Kiss, Marry, & Kill. For the past couple of weeks, I’ve been doing Sarah J. Maas editions of KMK in anticipation of the release of Queen of Shadows. I hope that despite all the spoilers coming out that y’all are still super excited for its release. I’ve seen a lot of the spoilers and they’ve made me even more excited to get to the book! Anyway, to spice things up in KMK this week, I’ll be mixing up the choices between her two series: Throne of Glass and A Court of Thorns and Roses! This week will be a Fae showdown — hint, hint 😉

Rules:

  1. I will be providing the names of 3 different male characters (since I’m female, I might be doing a female edition in the future).
  2. From those three, you are to pick one who you’d kiss, one to marry, and one to kill.
  3. Have fun!

Kiss, Marry, Kill Options: Throne of  Thorns and Roses? A Court of Glass?

  1. Tamlin
  2. Rhysand
  3. Rowan Whitethorn

My Choices:

Kiss: 

Oh. My. Gosh. What did I get us into? This is so hard! Ugh! I don’t know. Can I kiss all of them first? I love them all equally! Okay, okay. Don’t quote me on this because I’m still pretty undecided but I’ll choose Tamlin this time on the condition that he takes me to the starlight pool for the kiss.

Marry:

This one was a bit easier because I think there’s only one person on here that really matches my personality and that would be Rhysand. He’s mysterious, dark, witty, and sarcastic. I know weird mix for my personality but we’d balance each other out so well haha. Good marriage!

Kill: 

So this one’s the real problem and unfortunately that leaves me to kill off Rowan. *cries in guilt and shame* But he’s a tough guy and he’s survived worse than anything I’d be able to do to him haha. He’s really amazing but I don’t think we’d mesh very well if we married.

I’m really interested to know what you guys will pick! Let me know who and why below! 

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Kiss Marry Kill and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Kiss, Marry, Kill (#2.3): Sarah J. Maas Edition

  1. Pingback: August: Month in Review | Love thy Shelf

  2. Pingback: Waiting for Queen of Shadows | Love thy Shelf

  3. NO NOT ROWAN! I would probably marry him and kiss Rhysand…sorry Tamlin. I love your Kiss, Marry, Kill posts, they always make me smile!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ravenblake99 says:

    First I’m gonna Kiss Rhysand and after that I’ll Marry Tamlin and later I’m gonna kill Rowan because I haven’t met him yet. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jenny says:

    Argh! I haven’t read her books yet so I can’t play this round. ? Maas is coming to do a sighing in my area in Sep, though. I’m so excited!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carolyn says:

    Rhysand is a bit too much of a villain for me so sorry, I’m gonna have to kill him o;
    I would then kiss Rowan and marry Tamlin!
    I feel bad for killing all your loves, first Dorian, now Rhysand LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Annie says:

    so i’m reading acotar right now and i’ve met rhysand but i’m a bit confused because isn’t he supposed to be a villain?? i’m like 100 pages from finishing though so i’m sure there’s still tons of stuff i’m gonna learn. for now i’m going to kill rhysand… kiss tamlin.. and marry rowan because i still love throne of glass so much and ROWAN. ugh rowan was my favourite character in heir of fire (except for maybe aelin and aedion and manon…) don’t know if we’d mesh well either bc i don’t know if i could handle his brooding tough guy thing but in a perfect world, it’d happen!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha yeah, you still have a lot to read and I can’t remember where exactly Rhysand changed for me but he did. I also kind of like the darkness in him haha. He makes it work. Yes!! I can’t wait to see more of Rowan in QoS!

      Like

  8. Well I haven’t read ACOTAR yet so I don’t know how I’d pick

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope you get to read it some day! It’s so fantastic and the characters are so well written! If you read Throne of Glass, I did one two weeks ago: Dorian, Chaol, or Rowan. I’d love to hear what you’d pick!

      Like

  9. Josephine says:

    I feel so guilty here, because once again, I am killing Tamlin *hides in shame*. I’M SO SORRY TAMLIN but I love Rhysand and Rowan too much.
    To be totally honest I want to marry both Rhysand AND Rowan. But since I made me decision to marry Rhysand in your last post, I’ll marry Rowan this time. I loved Rowan from pretty much the beginning! 😍

    Liked by 2 people

  10. My poor Rowan… I would go and save him 😉

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

