Around the World in YA

Around the World in YA-2

Hello everyone! Before I continue, I just want to say thank you for bearing with me. I’m in the middle of changing themes and colors on my blog! Along with that and job orientation/training, I haven’t been able to read much (boo) so I have yet to post a review (even more boo). Anyway, today I’ll be doing the Around the World in YA tag. Thank you Becca @ Becca and Books for creating and tagging me! It looks like so much fun. A lot of people travel for the summer … I’m not one of them lol so I live vicariously through fictional characters! I love reading books with a wide diversity of cultures and locations!

The rules:  

List a country, and then show which favorite book of yours is set in that country is. You can use the countries I used, add your own, or use completely different ones!

France

die for me

The Die for Me trilogy by Amy Plum is set in Paris, France! This trilogy was such a great read and those book covers are gorgeous!

his fair assassin

His Fair Assassin’s trilogy by Robin LaFevers (amazing by the way) takes places in France, too. However, it takes place ins Brittany, not Paris!

England

infernal devices

My favorite trilogy, The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare, takes place all over London! Take me there!

Germany

book thief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak takes place in Germany! I don’t particularly love that era in Germany but still.

Amsterdam

just one year

Just One Day by Gayle Forman actually takes place at different locations in Europe but most importantly in Amsterdam.

South Africa

Fiela's Child

Fiela’s Child by Dalene Matthee (required reading in high school haha) took me to South Africa! It was one of my favorite required readings!

I tag:

Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Erika & Miedjel @ Partners in Books
Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner
Kerry @ KerryBerryBooks
Melanie @ Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile
Olivia @ Fluttering Pages
Prime @ Panda Hearts Books
Raven @ Dreamy Addictions
Veronica @ Talking Bookworm

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Around the World in YA

  1. Pingback: Around the World in YA Book Tag | My Tiny Obsessions

  2. Pingback: Around The World In YA – Dreamy Addictions

  3. Pingback: August: Month in Review | Love thy Shelf

  4. Pingback: Around the World in YA | TAG | Josies Book Corner

  5. Prima says:

    Thanks for tagging me. This sounds like a great tag, can’t wait to do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Carolyn says:

    Love your new signature Anjie! I think the blue and yellow complement each other really well 🙂 Fiela’s Child sounds really interesting; I don’t think I’ve read a book that takes place in South Africa before.
    Thanks for tagging me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! I love that combo 😀
      It was, I’m glad it was a required reading. I probably wouldn’t have read it otherwise because it’s not well known.
      No problem! Can’t wait to see what countries you’ve read about!

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Jenny says:

    I love this idea. I might struggle to come up with books though. I didn’t know Amy Plums books were set in Paris. I need to read them!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ravenblake99 says:

    Thanks for tagging me! BTW love the new look of your blog. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. What a fun tag! I think for Paris I would choose Anna and the French Kiss because Stephanie Perkins described it so well. I have not read any of Amy Plum’s books but I bet they’re really good. I really enjoyed The Infernal Devices trilogy and I enjoyed reading a little bit about England.

    Also, good luck on your job orientation! I had mine yesterday and I’m still not done haha. I still have more training to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I’m so glad you did the tag! Your answers are awesome, they look like really interesting books! And your new look is FABULOUS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Josephine says:

    Can I just say that I am totally IN LOVE with the new blog look! Your banner looks fantastic and your banner at the end of your post is so cute and I could stare at it all day to be honest! 💘
    Thank you for tagging me, I can’t wait to do this! Hopefully I can find a book to for each category, the Infernak Devices is definitely going to make and appearance. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! Thank you so much!! I can’t wait to finish, there’s so many things to change haha but I love making little graphics so it’s not as bad.
      You can always use different countries! Becca, who created it, used China and India but I didn’t have any of those haha.

      Liked by 1 person

  12. this is such an interesting tag! 🙂 thanks for tagging me

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Holly says:

    Love the new look! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

