Summertime Madness Tag

summertime-madness-book-tag

Thank you Analee @ Book Snacks Blog for tagging me in the Summertime Madness Tag!! Make sure you check her blog out and follow, she is an absolute sweetheart! I’m catching up on tags, so this is really late in the game. We’re almost hitting autumn here but better late than never, right?!

1. Show a book with a summery cover!

Since you've been gone

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson! Very summery cover! It also takes place during summer, look at that haha! You can read my review of it here.
2. Pick one fictional place that would be the perfect destination for a summer vacation!

the hobbitThe Hobbit by J.R.R Tolkien. I would love to visit The Shire!! It sounds so beautiful and the movies are filmed in New Zealand so you can only imagine how breathtaking all the scenery is! Rolling hills and luscious green fields! Sign me up!
3.You’re about to go on a flight to your summer vacation. But you want to read a book that lasts for the whole flight, what novella do you choose?

Just one nightJust One Night by Gayle Forman is one of my favorite novellas of all time! It’s so sweet and I love the switching between points of view! It’s pretty short so I’ll probably finish it quickly or it’s a short flight!
4. You have a case of summertime sadness what happy book do you pick up to shine a smile on your face?

To all the boys i've loved before

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! This book makes me extremely happy! It’s so cute and fun and I always laugh when I read it! I just bought this book this January and I’ve already read it 3 times haha!
5.You’re sitting at the beach all alone…which fictional character would be your beach babe?

clockwork angelDo you really have to ask? Will Herondale all the way. He’s from Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I mean look at that book cover! Imagine that shirtless on a beach towel, feeding you grapes. Yes! *Drools*
6. To match your ice cream you want an icy cool sidekick! Which fictional side kick do you pick?

fangirlFangirl by Rainbow Rowell! I’d love to chill and hang out with Cather from this book. We’d have so much in common! We can go to a café or a bookstore and work on fanfics and talk about books!
7. Share the Summertime Happiness! Who do you TAG?

Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Erika & Miedjel @ Partners in Books
Meena @ Tattooed Pages
Melanie @ Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile
Prime @ Panda Hearts Books
Raven @ Dreamy Addictions
Veronica @ Talking Bookworm

xoxo

8 thoughts on “Summertime Madness Tag

  1. Yes! Since You’ve Been Gone definitely has the summer-look book..this is why I don’t want to pick this up. It’ll be Autumn soon and I want to read this book when it’s summer. I guess I’m going to wait for a whole year until I read this book (assuming that I’m still interested). Cath would be so cool to hang out with! We can just talk about books and her fanfiction. I’d also love for Will Herondale to go to the beach with me hahaha (or Jem!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: August: Month in Review | Love thy Shelf

What's on Your Mind?

