Kiss, Marry, Kill (#2.2): Sarah J. Maas Edition

kissmarrykill

Hello everyone! Sarah J. Maas edition of KMK continues!! There’s been some crazy things happening with the fandom that I wanted to address. There was a very spoiler-filled review of Queen of Shadows put up (and then taken down) and it apparently caused World War III. I can’t believe someone up put spoilers of a book before the book was even published. I also can’t believe that fans of the series are contemplating boycotting the books because they didn’t like what they read in the review. Sarah J. Maas is getting a lot of backlash from it and it’s totally unfair to her. We can’t fully comprehend what happened in QoS of what SJM has planned for the last book. I saw the spoilers and I’m not mad because I willingly wanted to read spoilers. If I didn’t, then I just wouldn’t have opened the dang thing. Honestly I don’t agree with the review but I don’t (a) have the full picture, (b) it’s one review, (c) they could be lying, (d) they have different opinions about the characters than me, and (e) SJM has shown nothing but great writing and I’m not giving up on that. So please, don’t boycott the books and don’t spoil anyone!

Anyway, off the serious topic and into a more lighthearted topic!

Rules:
  1. I will be providing the names of 3 different male characters (since I’m female, I might be doing a female edition in the future).
  2. From those three, you are to pick one who you’d kiss, one to marry, and one to kill.
  3. Have fun!

Kiss, Marry, Kill Options: A Court of Thorns and Roses

  1. Tamlin
  2. Rhysand
  3. Lucien

My Choices:

Kiss: 

Imagine how amazing kissing Rhysand would be. I bet you he’s an amazing kisser. Yes. Yes. Yes. He’s so dark, sexy, mysterious. I mean, he’s described as the most gorgeous man who Feyre had ever seen and this was after meeting Tamlin, so I can’t even imagine! I think I’d faint if Rhysand kissed me.

Marry:

I’m gonna surprise some of you here but … I’m going to pick Lucien. I really thought about this and he’s more of my speed. Rhysand is too out there for me and Tamlin is, not rigid but rigid (horrible explanation, really). I love how lighthearted and down to earth Lucien is despite what he’s gone through. I love his wit and jokes. I love his loyalty and his spirit. I could be happily married to him forever.

Kill: 

*sobs* I’m so sorry Tamlin! I do love you and ugh this was a tough decision! He’s such an awesome character and so strong and caring. It’s even better when he lets his hair loose and you get to see who he really is. I wouldn’t be able to kill you anyway, you’re too powerful and smart :p

Which High Fae would you pick ladies and why? Let me know below! Wait until next week, we’ll be mixing up the two series 😉

xoxo

24 thoughts on “Kiss, Marry, Kill (#2.2): Sarah J. Maas Edition

  1. I can’t believe you would kill Tamlin 😦 poor baby! Though I wouldn’t kill any of them… I would also marry Lucien, by the way 😉

    I only caught the aftermath of the whole QoS stuff, I have no idea what was in the spoilers, but either way, isn’t it a 6 book series? this is only book 4! right? What? Is she killing Dorian or Rowan? (if it’s not that, I don’t see myself getting upset about it)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh no no no no, another impossible choice! I love all three of these beautiful Fae men. But, I’m with you on this one, Rhysand and Lucien appeal to me just slightly more than Tamlin. But oh, Tamlin, oh how I love him too!
    I’d kiss Lucien, because gosh, I just want to kiss him and all his witty, snarky goodness. And then I’d marry Rhysand, because no matter how much I try to downplay it, he’s already captured my heart for reasons I can’t even comprehend. And then I’d kill Tamlin (but he’s got a heart of stone so I’m sure I can pull of faking his death to save him, I just cannot lose him!)
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NOOO TAMLIN!!!

    Although I don’t deny that marrying Lucien would be fabulous as well.

    For me, it’d be:

    Marry TAMLIN
    Kiss LUCIEN
    Kill RHYS (please don’t hurt me >.<)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Spotlight Saturday #1| Weekly Feature | Josies Book Corner

  5. Pingback: Waiting for Queen of Shadows | Love thy Shelf

  6. Pingback: August: Month in Review | Love thy Shelf

What's on Your Mind?

