Real Neat Blog Award

realneat

Hello again! I’m catching up on the awards that I’ve been nominated in. I’d like to thank Raven @ Dreamy Addictions for this sweet nomination: Real Neat Blog Award. It makes me want to say groovy haha.

The Rules:

  1. Thank and link the blogger who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 7 questions the nomination has provided.
  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers
  4. Create 7 questions for your nominees.

Raven’s Questions for Me:

1. Tell me about someone you really admire?

My older sister. She has been my role model for the longest time. I look up to her and all (aww). She really sets a great example for my brothers and I. She’s selfless and always in a good mood and very optimistic.

2.What did you want to be when you grew up?

A teacher. A pediatrician. An architect. A veterinarian. A dietitian. I, at one point in my life, have wanted to be one of these haha. Very complicated when I got to college.

3.If you could have any job, what would you want to do/be?

Right now, I’d love to be a teacher haha. I’m tutoring and it’s a lot of fun teaching. It would be cool to teach health sciences. If there’s a job to read and review books and run a blog, then I’d pick that one actually.

4. What type of music you like most and name any three of your favorite new tracks?

I’m really random when it comes to music but usually rock or Christian music. Favorite new tracks: Shots by Imagine Dragons, Prince of Peace by Hillsong United, and Can’t Feel My Face

5.Book that made you cry and a book that made you laugh out loud?

A book that made me cry? Too many haha but I’ll go with my usual answer: Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. (You can click here to see my list of books that made me cry). I laughed so much when I was reading Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon

6.What did you do for your last birthday?

I honestly can’t remember .. must’ve not been that good. Oh! Oh! I remember now haha. I had lunch with my friends and we went kayaking — hmm I guess it was good, I just have bad memory haha

7.What inspires you?

Selfless people inspire me. The kid I like inspires me!  My sister inspires me. Books that have great messages inspire me. You inspire me 😉

My Questions for You:

  1. What was your favorite read in July?
  2. Which book release are you anticipating the most?
  3. Other than reading, what do you enjoy doing in your spare time?
  4. What’s your favorite TV show?
  5. Which book character do you relate to the most?
  6. Pick your book boyfriend … just one! (No cheating like having a fantasy boyfriend and a contemporary boyfriend haha)
  7. Are you currently crushing on anyone (not a book character)? Tell me about them. (Sorry I’m in a lovey-dovey mood!)

My nominations:

Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories
Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions
Erika & Miedjel @ Partners in Books
Laura @ Once Upon a Bookshelf
Meena @ Tattooed Pages
Melanie @ Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile
Veronica @ Talking Bookworm

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Pingback: August: Month in Review | Love thy Shelf

  2. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award #2 | My Tiny Obsessions

  3. Loved reading your answers to the questions. 🙂 Especially the what inspires you question

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ravenblake99 says:

    Great Answers! How can you forget such a wonderful birthday LOL!
    If there is actually a job to read , review and blog then I would definitely pick that one over others.I’m so excited to read Blackmail Boyfriend I hope it would make me laugh too. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Josephine says:

    I just had an embarrassingly fangirly moment when I read your favourite songs! Imagine Dragons is probably my favourite band right now and Shots is one of my favourites on their now album! And oh my gosh I LOVE HILLSONG, Prince of Peace is such a beautiful song. I Can’t Feel My Face is so groovy, I find myself putting it on whenever I’m in the car.
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • YES! Smoke & Mirrors is such a great album! YAY!!! I have yet to meet someone in the book blogging community who loves Hillsong, too! This is so awesome! Their Empires album is so good! One of their singers is going to be at my church on Sunday to preach! Haha yeah, I love the beat in I Can’t Feel My Face. It’s so catchy!

      Like

  6. Seri Roth says:

    Congratulations!! I just found your blog and I LOVE it. I would love for you to stop by my blog. I think that you would enjoy it. – Seri from http://www.Serisblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Carolyn says:

    Awww, it was so sweet hearing about your older sister 🙂 I’ve always wondered what it was like to have an older sister since I’m the oldest child in my family. I wanted to be a pediatrician for the longest time too but then I realized I didn’t..lol
    Thanks for nominating me! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hahaha this kid I like inspires me… LOL I smiled when I read that… MUAHAHAHAAHAHHA

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

