July Monthly Review & Book Haul

monthly review

It’s the end of July and the months are just breezing by! Summer’s almost over and next thing you know it’s Winter. Sorry for taking a while to reply to comments, I’ve been working like crazy this past week and actually running — I’m trying to run a 5k. Anyway, July was a great month even though I took a hiatus for a week or so because of family visiting. It made it kind of hard to get back into the reading and blogging groove after but I’ve been doing so well. I actually made a lot of posts ahead of schedule! Boom! So here’s the turnout for this month:

Book Read and Reviewed in July:

demon inside Anya and the Shy Guy clockwork angel start of me and you heartbeat winner's curse selection how to say i love you out loud awake blackmail boyfriend elite
  1. The Demon Inside by M. L. Sparrow
  2. Anya and the Shy Guy by Suze Winegardner (ARC)
  3. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  4. The Start of Me and You by Emery Lord
  5. Heartbeat by Elizabeth Scott
  6. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  7. The Selection by Kiera Cass
  8. How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo (ARC)
  9. Awake by Natasha Preston (ARC)
  10. Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon (ARC)
  11. The Elite by Kiera Cass

July in Review:

July Book Haul:

My book haul for this month is not impressive. What’s impressive is that I’ve been able to stick to my book buying ban haha. It’s really sad. I just want to go to Barnes and Noble and buy books but I just can’t. Anyway, here’s what I was able to pick up this month!

july haul

  1. The Winner’s Crime (The Winner’s Trilogy #2) by Marie Rutkoski
  2. Fire with Fire by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
  3. Ashes to Ashes by Jenny Han & Siobhan Vivian
  4. Of Triton by Anna Banks

ARC/Author Request Hauls:

awake how to say i love you out loud everything everything has to be love ghetto 23510106 this raging light reflection chewy noh blackmail boyfriend foxglove killings body institute
  1. Awake by Natasha Preston
  2. How to Say I Love You Out Loud by Karole Cozzo
  3. Everything, Everything by Nichole Yoon
  4. Has to Be Love by Jolene Perry
  5. Ghetto by M. L. Sparrow
  6. The Sister Pact by Stacie Ramey
  7. This Raging Light by Estelle Laure
  8. Reflection: The Stranger in the Mirror by Rachel R. Smith
  9. Chewy Noh and the Phantasm of Winter by Tim Learn
  10. Backmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon
  11. The Foxglove Killings by Tara Kelly
  12. The Body Institute by Carol Riggs

Wooo! Even with the hiatus and break, I was able to read more books this month than the last month! I didn’t stick to my TBR so well since I received more ARCs. I did read 4 out of the 7 that I chose for July! How was your month?! Did you get through your TBR?

Even though I couldn’t physically buy my own books, I made up with scoring all those ARCs! They’ll definitely keep me busy in the months to come. What did you buy or receive this month?!

xoxo

 

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Book Haul, Monthly Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to July Monthly Review & Book Haul

  1. Josephine says:

    Incredible reading month! Even with your very busy month, you turned out to have a really great wrap up this month. So many books read! I managed to get through pretty much my entire TBR for July which was awesome!
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ravenblake99 says:

    The blackmail boyfriend sounds really interesting adding it to my TBR and I’ll look forward to your thoughts on it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carolyn says:

    So angry you still haven’t read The Winner’s Crime yet :p jk hehe
    Chewy Noh sounds really funny and it sounds like you read a lot of cool contemporaries in July which is perfect 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Winners Crime! *drool* I still need to read the first book! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kelsey Bogan says:

    I love reading your blog! I’m new to blogging myself so I’ve been enjoying learning from you, hope you do not mind 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

