Ten Fictional Bookworms!

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. Today is the last Tuesday of July and we’re doing Ten Characters who are Fellow Book Nerds. I love reading books where the main character, or one of them, is a bookworm. For me, it makes it easier to relate to them, makes it easier for me to understand them. I feel like all bookworms have this ability to start meaningful friendships through the love of books. When fictional characters read, it makes me love them more!

Top Ten Characters Who are Fellow Book Nerds

   

1. Will Herondale from Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare
2. Tessa Gray from Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1) by Cassandra Clare
3. Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas
4. Dorian Havilliard from Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass #1) by Sarah J. Maas
5. Katy Swartz from Obsidian (Lux #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  

6. Annabeth Chase from The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson & the Olympians #1) by Rick Riordan
7. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (Harry Potter #1) by J.K. Rowling
8. Cather Avery from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
9. Elizabeth/Lizzie Bennet from Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
10. Tyrion Lannister from Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire#1) by George R.R. Martin

Who are your favorite fictional bookworms? Let me know & don’t forget to put your link! I’d love to check your list out!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Ten Fictional Bookworms!

  1. I have Hermione and Cath on my TTT as well! So many nods for Tyrion Lannister, whom I love (only on book 3) but who I completely did not even think of! Also, love the name of your blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tyrion is such a good pick. I can’t believe I didn’t think of him.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We have so many in common this week, Annabeth, Hermione, Dorian & Celaena were all on my list too!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/07/28/top-ten-tuesday-15/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Carolyn says:

    So many good choices but I’m partial to Will, Lizzie Bennet and of course Hermione.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tessa and Will were my backup picks, those two and books. Nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Emma says:

    Yay someone else who has Tyrion on their list too! Great picks Anje, I have quite a few of these on my list too 😀

    Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Emma @ Emma’s Bookery

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Great list! I love this week’s topic because books about book nerds are my not-so-secret kryptonite. Here’s my list for this week: http://theliterarycounsellor.com/2015/07/28/ten-characters-who-are-fellow-book-nerds/

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Wow, lol, I have all of these on my list (or in honourable mentions) except for Tyrion. 🙂 Cath and Annabeth are immediate choices for sure, and so is Tessa & Will, Katy and Celaena & Dorian. Awesome list! ❤

    Like

  9. Pride and Prejudice is just so amazing. I’ve also heard so many things about Fangirl, I need to get on it and just read it! Love your blog name by the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I keep seeing Liz Bennet and it’s killing me because I forgot her 😦
    Anyways, great list, Anjie. Once again, we managed to have a lot of the same people 🙂
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Like

  11. Josephine says:

    I can definitely relate to many of these however I have not read enough books with bookworm characters to do this post! Great picks!! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Lizzie Bennett! Great choice and I totally forgot about her! Here is my list if you want to check it out: http://www.bookworminkorporated.com/book-nerd-characters/

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Elizabeth says:

    I can’t believe I forgot Tyrion and Hermione. I was going for characters I thought some people hadn’t heard of. This is a fun topic. Here’s mine: http://eviloverlordthoughts.com/bookishly-nerdy-characters/

    Liked by 1 person

  14. ravenblake99 says:

    Wow! Great picks 🙂
    You’ve picked up Lux series! I think you’re going to love this series especially Daemon 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  15. ChrissiReads says:

    I love that Hermione and Cather are coming up so much! Yay bookworms! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. wow, we have 7 in common! (i’ll be posting my soon)

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Emily Seals says:

    So there are more bookworms out there…they’re just in books I haven’t read! That’s something to look forward to. =)

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I completely neglected to add Tyrion to my list!

    Check out my TTT and The 80’s Tag!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I have Cather from Fangirl on my list, too. I am shocked at the variety of characters listed today.

    http://headfullofbooks.blogspot.com/2015/07/ttt-literary-characters-who-love-books.html

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

