Kiss, Marry, Kill (#1): Prince Edition

kissmarrykill

Helloooo bookworms! Happy Monday! I am so excited because I am starting a new meme here on Love thy Shelf! It’s called Kiss, Marry, Kill (not an original meme). I introduced it a couple of weeks back and I’m sure that you’ve played some sort of edition of this game. If you haven’t heard of this game, or if you haven’t played, here’s a little summary of the concept:

  1. I will be providing the names of 3 different male characters (since I’m female, I might be doing a female edition in the future).
  2. From those three, you are to pick one who you’d kiss, one to marry, and one to kill.
  3. Have fun!

In my blog though, I’ll be doing editions. For example, this week is Prince Edition. I’ve already made up a list and have done editions like: Shadowhunter, Werewolves, Herondale, Revolutionists, Gods, Lightwoods, and you catch my drift. I might even do a villain edition *evil laughter*. Anyway, let’s get to this week’s choices!

Kiss, Marry, Kill Options:

  1. Prince Nikolai Lantsov from The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
  2. Prince Dorian Havilliard from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  3. Prince Kaito or Kai from The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

My Choices:

First I’d like to say how stupid I am for putting these three together because I love each one of them so much! Yeah, this is pretty bad. Let’s get on with it

Kiss:ย 

Prince Kai — sorry Cinder, he’s mine! Just kidding, you guys are my OTP. But let me have him for a kiss. He’s such a great character, so sweet, caring, thoughtful, and Asian — I can probably add great kiss on there, too!

Marry:

Prince Dorian, he’s my #1 prince so it’s obvious that I’d marry him! I love his storyline in theย Throne of Glass series. I think his character development is so fantastic. He went from being that arrogant crown prince into this respectable future king of Adarlan. Plus, he’s a bookworm! I mean it’s meant to be.

Kill:ย 

Okay, okay. This was a tough set but hear me out. If I attempt to kill Nik, he’ll just get out of it. It won’t happen. He’s too smart, sneaky, and his strategies are on point. His death is … improbable ๐Ÿ˜‰

What would you pick and why? Let me know below!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Kiss Marry Kill and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Kiss, Marry, Kill (#1): Prince Edition

  1. A very late comment, oops. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I totally agree with your choices! I mean, killing Nik is a hard choice to make, but you’re right, he’ll probably escape anyway, so no harm done! Kai and Dorian, of course, are simply swoon worthy! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: July Monthly Review & Book Haul | Love thy Shelf

  3. I haven’t read Shadow and Bone yet (i will very soon ) but i have read The Lunar Chronicles and Book 1&2 of Throne of Glass and I’d make the same choice with Kai and Dorian (: I love then both so much lol

    Like

  4. Claudia Victoria says:

    I’d kiss Dorian, kill Kai (sorry, Cinder!) and marry Nikolai. Or maybe I’d marry Dorian and kiss Nikolai. Augh. Decisions, decisions… #BooknerdProblems

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I only read Throne of Glass, so I could kill the other two and kiss and marry Dorian all the way.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Josephine says:

    Oh my gosh, this is amazing! I really like this meme you’re starting!
    I honestly only know Dorian here, so obviously I will marry him. He’s the perfect prince, for sure!
    xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ANJIE!!! This is pretty evil. How can I choose????
    Kiss- Kai (he seems like the kissable type) lol
    Marry- Dorian (I love him sooo much)
    Kill- Nic (just because he turned into this scary bird/bat hahahaha and I wouldn’t know how to handle that!)
    Same answers as usual twin!!!! โค

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ravenblake99 says:

    Kiss- Kai
    Marry- Dorian
    Kill – Nikolai [sorry Nik I’ve got no choice but I still like U]

    Great meme! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Prima says:

    I would definitely marry Kai because he’s just the best! I would kiss Dorian and kill Nik cuz I haven’t read the Grisha Triology so… ๐Ÿ˜€
    Love this meme. I’ll be sure to check out the others!

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks! I love seeing everyones options haha. I recommend the Grisha trilogy, they’re really good! It had a Harry Potter feel for me because of the magic and all. Ahh I love Prince Kai! I can’t wait for Winter this November!

      Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

