3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day #3

3days
Hey bookworms! Today marks the last day of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag! It’s been fun and challenging picking just 3 lovey-dovey quotes and I honestly hope that you’ve enjoyed the ones I’ve picked. For the last time, a huge thank you to Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner and Kerry @ KerryBerryBooks for the tag! If you didn’t get to read my first two quotes or you really enjoyed them, you can read them here: 1st quote, 2nd quote!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today’s Quote:

***Fair warning, the following quote may contain spoilers for Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. So, Josie, if you’re reading this, you might want to skip this one — especially my note about the quote!***

I will not be gone from you entirely, Will. When you fight now, I will be still by you. When you walk in the world, I will be the light at your side, the ground steady under your feet, the force that drives the sword in your hand. We are bound, beyond the oath.

Who said it? Jem Carstairs
What book? Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3)
Written by who? Cassandra Clare
Why do I love it? Because I love being in pain obviously! One of my favorite things about this trilogy is the amazing love between Will, Jem, and Tessa. It’s funny because it’s a full love triangle where even Tessa has to compete because Will and Jem have this unbreakable bond that Tessa would never really be a part of. Jem was sot of saying goodbye here before he left for Silent City and the love pouring out of his little speech for Will was just so devastating. They were best friends, brothers, family, parabatai. It’s a beautiful love!

Today’s Tags:

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts
Cristina @ Girl in the Pages
Melanie @ Reviews of a Self Proclaimed Bibliophile

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day #3

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award: A Look At My Original Blog! | Nut Free Nerd

  2. Pingback: Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award // 2 | Nut Free Nerd

  3. Pingback: July Monthly Review & Book Haul | Love thy Shelf

  4. airareads says:

    I love Jem so much!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha! Yeah I’ve seen them, these posts were schedule a couple of weeks back. Thanks for tagging me in them, too!

    Like

  6. Melanie says:

    You tagged me, but I actually just finished this tag and had actually tagged you on my day one post =P

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Josephine says:

    Thank you for the heads up!! I will skip this quote, but I hope I can come back to it and love it along with you soon! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ravenblake99 says:

    I didn’t read this book yet but still great quote. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ohhh, Will and Jem! I cried so much in this part of the book 😦

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

