3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day #2

3days
Hi again! Welcome to Day 2 of the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag! Thanks again to Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner and Kerry @ KerryBerryBooks for tagging me! If you missed yesterday’s post, you can read up on it here. Just to reiterate, my quotes will be love themed!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today’s Quote:

She was not becoming anything different from what she always was and always had the capacity to be. You just finally saw everything. And once you saw the other part of her … You cannot pick and choose what parts of her to love. Just as you cannot pick which parts of me to accept. 

Who said it? Dorian Havilliard
What book? Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass #3)
Written by who? Sarah J. Maas
Why do I love it? Love encompasses so many things and I love the loyalty that is displayed here. I love how much faith and respect that Dorian has for Celaena. He saw and praised her for her strength, not just physical strength but her emotional and psychological strength, having dealt with and overcome the obstacles and torture that she has had to endure at the hands of his father and Arobynn. Not all love is romantic and I love the display of unwavering friendship here. I also love that this is what moves Chaol to change his views of Dorian and Celaena.

Today’s Tags:

Veronica @ Talking Bookworm
Kayla @ The Thousand Lives
Carolyn @ A Hundred Thousand Stories

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day #2

  1. Josephine says:

    Ah Dorian! I love him, he’s such a charming prince. I remember this moment and the reasons you have for loving this quote reflect exactly how I fee’ about it too! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melanie says:

    I already love me some Dorian, he gave Celaena books! I don’t think there is anything more perfect than being given books!~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is one of my absolute favorite quotes ❤
    I love Celaena and Chaol's relationship and he needed to be the one to snap Chaol out of it. To make him realize that he needed to change. And it was amazing to see Dorian stand behind Celaena and support her like that.
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Claudia Victoria says:

    This is definitely one of my favourite quotes from HoF – I didn’t expect that to come from Dorian! And QoS is one of the first books on my TBR list!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this quote! ❤ I can't wait to read Queen of Shadows!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I can’t wait to get to book 3 😀

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

