3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day #1

3days
Hello all!! Happy Friday!! I was tagged by the lovely & amazing Josie @ Josie’s Book Corner to do the 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag! She is such an awesome person, one of the sweetest people that I’ve met through this book blogging community! Kerry @ KerryBerryBooks also tagged me and she’s another awesome person in our community! Check out their blog and give them a follow! Thank you for the tag Josie and Kerry! I’m really excited to do this tag because I love book quotes, I always tag my favorites in books.

Picking favorite quotes is always hard and picking just 3 makes it even harder when I’ve read so many books. So I’m picking quotes my three quotes with a specific topic in mind: love! A lot of my favorite quotes either surround love, books, friendships, or something inspiring but my real favorites with cherries on top are love quotes!

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Today’s Quote:

And how she looked at me like I could save her from everything bad in the world. This was my secret: she was the one who saved me.

Who said it? Alex Sheathes
What book? Alex
Written by who? Lauren Oliver
Why do I love it? It’s simple really. Because it’s so sweet. I loved Lena and Alex’s relationship, their love. Delirium was one of the first YA books that I read so it really sticks to me. It was the first book that I read with the male point of view. It’s so great seeing that Lena affected and changed Alex as much as Alex affected Lena. I loved the beginning of this quote, too. It starts with, “How did I love her? Let me count the ways,” then he proceeded to list the things he loved about her.

Today’s Tags:

Raven @ Dreamy Addictions
Olivia @ Fluttering Pages
Kristin @ Simply Bookish Things

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Book Tags and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 3 Days, 3 Quotes Tag: Day #1

  1. Josephine says:

    Aw, you’re so sweet, thank you! I’m glad to have met you! ❤
    This quote is wonderful, so lovely! I don’t know who this Alex is, but I’m already swooning! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OOOH! Thanks for tagging me! I LOVE quotes and I can’t wait to do this one 🙂
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely quote and book! A lot of people I know didn’t like this book, but I really enjoyed it. Great pick! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Danni Mae says:

    That’s so sweet. I find that I read very few books where there’s a noticeable change in the characters. It sounds like this is one of them!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. ravenblake99 says:

    Nice quote! Thanks for the nomination but I’ve already did this tag before. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

