Bookish Ramblings: Cover Reveal of Ghetto by M. L. Sparrow

bookish

Hello all! I am so excited today because I am doing a cover reveal of M.L. Sparrow’s upcoming novel Ghetto! I recently got acquainted with the author after reading her first novel, The Demon Inside. You can read my review of it here. It was such a fantastic read and I am beyond ecstatic to introduce to you the cover of her next book!

Ghetto is a YA novel set in a futuristic world where technology has advanced to a whole new level. People are split into Classes. Any illness can be cured with a single shot of a miracle medicine called All-Cure and everyone is Branded at birth in an attempt to cut out crime. Ghetto will be released September 15, 2015.

Ghetto

Ghetto Blurb:

My name’s Sunny Grace Beaumont. Only child, self-taught computer geek and cancer survivor. Oh, and did I mention my dad’s the President? As you can imagine that’s sometimes a little problematic, especially when I want to sneak out. But it never got me into quite as much trouble as the night I ventured into the Ghetto – don’t ask me why I was there in the first place… it was stupid. Everyone knows that the Ghetto is where hardened criminals are sent to live out the remainder of their lives. At first the men that kidnap me are just as I’d imagine, mean and thoughtless, but slowly I begin to have doubts.

I meet a guy. His name’s Sin, he has no Brand – a crime punishable by death – and he’s the rebel leader. I should hate him… but I don’t. Instead he opens my eyes to a whole other side of the Ghetto, where people are innocent of the crimes they’re accused of and helpless children suffer dreadful poverty. Is it possible that I’ve been lied to my entire life… that the governments been deceiving everyone? And how can I challenge the law my own dad is adamant to uphold? 

Ghetto will be released on September 15, 2015. The first chapter will be available on Wattpad on July 21st. 

If you’d like more information on the author, her books, and would like to contact her, you can visit her site here. You can also find her on Goodreads.

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bookish Ramblings: Cover Reveal of Ghetto by M. L. Sparrow

  1. Pingback: July Monthly Review & Book Haul | Love thy Shelf

  2. No, thank you! This is so great! I’d love that, that would be great 😀

    Like

  3. Claudia Victoria says:

    Hey Anjie!

    I’ve nominated you for the Beautiful Blogger Award – I hope you can take part in it! Beautiful Blogger Award

    (And thank you very much for hosting me as a guest blogger! Maybe one day you can guest at my own blog?)

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

