Today’s #(f)mcm: Rhysand & June Monthly Review

fmcm

It’s Monday again! It’s also the end of another month! Halfway through the year and none of my resolutions are happening — not that I expected to actually follow them haha. This week’s #(f)mcm is none other than Rhysand from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas!

Move over Tamlin, Rhysand is on the rise! Anybody can be a sweet beast like Tamlin but no one can be the dark and beautiful Rhysand. There may be some spoilers ahead

  • Rhys (pronounced Reese) is the epitome of Rhystall, dark, and handsome
  • Feyre describes him as the most beautiful man she’s ever seen — this is after meeting Tamlin so you can only imagine how gorgeous Rhys is!
  • He’s a High Fae with a deep sensual voice that lesser faeries fear
  • He’s the series’ bad-not-so-bad guy
  • He “radiated sensual grace and ease”. He’s got “short black hair [that] gleamed like a raven’s feathers, offsetting his pale skin and blue eyes so deep they were violet.” That spells out sexy
  • Underneath that dark and broody shell is an amazing fae, High Lord to the Night Court, and would do anything for his people and territory
  • Oh, and he’s got wings *hot, hot, hot*. He can literally fly in and save you! Picture is provided by Sarah J. Maas’s Pinterest. (Anyone else think of Castiel from Supernatural when Rhsyand showed his wings?!)

Don’t give up on this hottie yet! He might just surprise you — actually, he will surprise you! I can’t wait to see more of him! 

monthly review

June was a fun month! June means summer! I wish I read more than I did but it was still a pretty good month considering I went through a slump.

Book Read and Reviewed in June:

Fairest_cover-Final How to love acotar Since you've been gone naked PS I still love you To all the boys i've loved before fire children
  1. Fairest (The Lunar Chronicles #3.5) by Marissa Meyer
  2. How to Love by Katie Cotugno
  3. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  4. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  5. Naked by Stacey Trombley (ARC)
  6. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
  7. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (review originally published in March)
  8. The Fire Children by Lauren M. Roy (ARC)

June in Review:

Like I said, June was a fun month. I didn’t complete my June TBR list. Do I ever? Haha but it was pretty close. I was missing like 3 books. Anyway, how did your month pan out? What books did you read? Are you excited for July? Sound off in the comments section below!

xoxo

 

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in #(f)mcm, Monthly Reviews, Weekly Reads and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Today’s #(f)mcm: Rhysand & June Monthly Review

  1. Pingback: #(f)mcm: Lucien from A Court of Thorns & Roses | Love thy Shelf

  2. YAASSSS Rhys is the only reason I may read the second book in the series. *fans self*

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Josephine says:

    RHYSAND! Okay, I can’t deny it any longer, Rhysand is my man crush of ACOTAR, moving past Tamlin. I cant help but fall for the brooding, tall and dark and handsome guy. And his description? Melted me.

    You had an amazing month in terms of books I see, all books that I really want to read soon! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

