Top Ten Summer TBR (2015)

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. It’s summer time! I don’t know where you are but here in Florida, it is hot hot hot — and it sucks. But summer means reading time. This week’s Top Ten Tuesday is Ten Books on my TBR for this Summer!

Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

End of Days heir  these broken starts

1. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
2. End of Days by Susan Ee
3. The Heir by Kiera Cass
4. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
5. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

 Anya and the Shy Guy

6. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
7. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
8. Naked  by Stacey Trembly (ARC)
9. Fire Children by Lauren M. Roy (ARC)
10. Anya and the Shy Guy by Suze Winegardner (ARC)

What are you reading this summer? Do we have any in common? Have you read any of my books? I’d love to see your Top Ten, make sure you add your link in the comments below!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Top Ten Summer TBR (2015)

  1. Pingback: Today’s #(f)mcm: Rhysand & June Monthly Review | Love thy Shelf

  2. P.S. I Love You was SO CUTE! and THE HEIR OMG! 🙂 I hope you enjoy all of your summer reading this summer! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great list!
    I hope you enjoy These Broken Stars! I really enjoyed it and loved the romance mixed with the survival aspect.
    I need to read the P.S. I Still Love You series this summer, too.
    I also really enjoyed The Winners Curse. I hope you do too! I still have to read the sequel to both The Winners Curse and These Broken Stars and i’m hoping to get around to them really soon.
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Liked by 1 person

  4. amshuman says:

    Great list. I see a few on there I forgot to add to mine like the Heir.Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great list Anjie! I really want to read These Broken Stars and The Winner’s Curse, I am definitely going to buy them next month. 🙂

    Like

  6. Great list! Woo… we have some overlap. Thanks for stopping by my list. 🙂

    Like

  7. I went all judgmental for a second and was like “of course the “shy guy has a guitar on the cover” LOL. NOW I AM INTRIGUED AND MAY WANT TO READ THIS TOO.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Like

  8. thenightgirl says:

    I hope you list The Winner’s Curse! I’m currently reading the sequel to it c:

    Like

  9. Nola @ bookfuls says:

    I really want to read The Winner’s Curse too! How can you not, after all the hype. It sounds amazing. And Clockwork Angel is another one of those books I feel like everyone but me has read, but I guess it’s not just me! Great post, and I honestly love your blog. It’s so cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Carolyn says:

    Hope you enjoy The Winner’s Curse and PS. They’re both wonderful and perfect for summer ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. It’s crazy hot here in the Phoenix area as well. I think it was 108 yesterday. Ick.

    Nice book list. I haven’t read any of your picks, but most of them are on my TBR list. I’ll get to them someday.

    Happy TTT!

    Like

  12. Ah! I read The Ruby Circle last month and it was such a great ending to the series. I was very pleased! I also loved The Winner’s Curse! It was one of my favorite books last year! Looks like you have a lot of great reading this summer! My TTT:

    Crystal @ Books Unbound

    Like

  13. These Broken Stars and the Winner’s Curse are both amazing reads, I hope you get to them and enjoy them as much as I did.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Emma says:

    Hiya Anjie, hope you’re well! I really want to read These Broken Stars too, so behind with so many series- ooops! Although I have bought Cinder this week by Marissa Meyer so I’m excited about that 🙂 I’ve been told I should start the Infernal Devices alongside the last three Mortal Instruments books as there’s some great tie-in’s? Haha. Hope you get to read some of these 🙂 Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Emma!! I’m behind in series, too! There are just so many out there! I’m so excited that you’re reading Cinder!! It’s so good. I’m reading the Infernal Devices and it is a good idea to read them alongside the last TMI books. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  15. Great picks! I loved These Broken Stars and The Winner’s Curse, definitely recommend both of those. I hope you enjoy all of these books when you get the chance to read them 🙂 Here’s my TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Josephine says:

    An incredible choice of books! Many of which I REALLY want to read including End of Days, The Winners Curse, The Heir, These Broken Stars and Clockwork Angel! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  17. HOLLY says:

    These Broken Stars is FANTASTIC. It’s so unique and mysterious and the characters are really well written. I hope you enjoy it, and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. P.S. I Still Love You is one I want to get to as well. I really liked These Broken Stars – Enjoy your reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Veronika says:

    I think I might be the only person in the book blogging community who still hasn’t read Angelfall. I didn’t love The Ruby Circle, I felt like it didn’t do justice to the series, it wasn’t the epic closure we were promised. Anyways, I hope you’ll like it more than me. These Broken Stars and The Winner’s Curse were ones of my favorite books last year, and their sequels didn’t disappoint either. I wasn’t a fan of The Heir, but I think you could if only you don’t hate Eadlyn as much as I did.
    Lovely list! Hope you’ll get around reading these novels. 🙂
    Veronika @ Reading Is Dreaming With Open Eyes

    Liked by 1 person

    • I hope that you get to Angelfall eventually. It was a good book/trilogy. Yeah, I’ve heard that a lot about Ruby Circle so I’ve been pushing it back because I loved the other books so much. I can’t wait to read these books. I love Kiera Cass and I hope The Heir doesn’t disappoint me lol. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  20. Caroline says:

    This is a great list! I’ve read half of these, and loved them all, so I hope you enjoy them. Especially Clockwork Angel and The Winner’s Crime!

    Liked by 1 person

  21. The first book left such a huge cliffhanger! P.S. I Still Love You sounds like a fantastic read.. I’m excited to read what Han has in store.

    Angeline @ Berds Fly

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Angelica says:

    Anjie, new follower, love all the books in your list 🙂

    Here’s my TTT

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  23. ChrissiReads says:

    Fantastic list 🙂 I am looking forward to reading P.S I Still Love You. I’m torn between wanting to read The Heir or not. I’m not the biggest fan of the Selection series. Maybe I’ll wait until your review!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. So many good titles on this list. Expansive too. My List was not. We have some overlap too! Woohoo.
    Happy Reading!
    ~Beth @ Perpetual New Girl

    Liked by 1 person

  25. These Broken Stars and The Winner’s Curse are really great reads! I’m eager for the final book in the Winner’s Trilogy to come out next year. I need to pick up P.S. I Still Love You soon too!
    Mallory @ The Local Muse

    Liked by 1 person

  26. laura says:

    I’m thinking P/s I still love you could be my light read 🙂 Let me know what you think

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

