Top Ten Books I’d Love to see as Movies or TV Shows

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish.

Top Ten Books I’d Love to see as Movies of TV Shows

infernal devices

1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare: I would love to see a real life Will Herondale! Oh and yeah the story line is fantastic and full of drama and action. I’d love to see that on-screen! Preferably a TV show because it can add more detail that a 2-hour movie can’t.

Throne of Glass

2. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas: YES to Celaena’s story on-screen!! It would be a cool TV show to start off with Assassin’s Blade. I also need to see a real life Celaena and Dorian!

The selection 3. The Selection by Kiera Cass: Okay, okay, if you didn’t know, The Selection is in the works for a TV show! Hopefully it will make it. I think it would really be interesting to see on-screen. It’s a scripted Bachelor haha

percy jackson 4. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan: Yes, there are two movies out already. I want new movies or a TV show where it will be done correctly! I don’t know how or why the writers/directors totally screwed up the first two movies but we need a good adaptation!

luxLux-ConsequencesLux-Consequences

5. The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout: I haven’t seen too many alien films — or shows– that I’ve really liked. But let’s be honest, I’m not actively trying to find one either. If this came out as a TV show, maybe with CW?, I’d be waiting anxiously every week!

angelfallWorld AfterEnd of Days

6. Penryn and the End of Days trilogy by Susan Ee: You’re telling me you don’t want to see a shirtless and very muscular Raffe on screen? I also am intrigued at how Hollywood would create those monsters.

cinderscarletcress

7. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer: I’m always down for Cinderella retellings on film! Plus, it’ll have an Asian main character!!

delirium 8. Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver: They tried and failed. It didn’t even hit the screen. I liked the idea of making it a TV show but I hated the execution. It was a terrible first episode! So I want a better one! I want Alex Sheathes!

just one day9. Just One Day by Gayle Forman: I’d really like to see this one. It’s already a premise for a great Hollywood film. I think that it would be cool to mix together Just One Day and Just One Year, mixing up both their point of views. That, however, might be a long movie.

Graceling

10. Graceling by Kristin Cashore: I LOVED this book. It was reminiscent of Game of Thrones but, you know, the PG, kiddie version haha. I’d love to see Katsa in action. I also wouldn’t mind if they extrapolated and added scenes of Katsa and Po after the end of the book.

What books would you like to see adapted into a movie or TV show? Let me know below! Also, don’t forget to add your link to your Top Ten Tuesday! I’d love to take a look 😀

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Top Ten Books I’d Love to see as Movies or TV Shows

  1. Pingback: Today’s #(f)mcm: Rhysand & June Monthly Review | Love thy Shelf

  2. Run Wright says:

    Just one day disappeared under my radar but I’ll be checking it out.

    Like

  3. Dude, The Selection TV show. It needs to get done. I WANT MAX

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Bookish Ramblings: Ten Best Book-to-Movie Adaptations | Love thy Shelf

  5. Awesome list, we have a few of the same ones!

    Joana @ The Boundless Book List

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, I second your motion for TID to be in major motion picture! 😉 Graveling is another fantastic choice. And I haven’t read The Lux or Angelfall yet but I really need to!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Ooo… Delirium would be very interesting to see on screen. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The Throne of Glass series seems to be making a lot of lists today!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. beckmank says:

    I had Percy Jackson on my list too. But honestly I doubt they will touch those books again. They really screwed up with those first two films. *sigh*

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ricki Ginsberg says:

    Yes, yes, yes, to Just One Day and to Graceling. In fact, any Cashore book is a big yes for me! Thanks for sharing these. You have good taste. 🙂 Our List

    Liked by 1 person

  11. thereviewdiaries says:

    I love your picks! With you on pretty much everything. The Selection was tried twice as a tv show for the CW, but they didn’t pick it up both times which is a shame. I would LOVE to see Graceling though, and Throne of Glass is getting so much love today!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  12. The Selection would make such a good TV show! You are so right about it basically being The Bachelor.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Yay for The Infernal Devices! One of the reasons I put that as my #1 is because Will too! There’s a talk that it will be made into a TV show, but I think it’s cancelled 😦 And yes, the Percy Jackson movies are suck, I wish they remake that movie.
    Anyway, great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yay! Will Herondale! I don’t know if it was TID that got the green light. I know that TMI is going to be a TV show — I don’t know how I feel about it but maybe if that does really well, TID will get the same chance!

      Like

  14. Yessss! I totally agree with all your choices!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Elizabeth says:

    I would definitely watch a TV show based on the Selection. I hope they have a great costume designer!
    Here’s My List

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Wait they did a Delirium series???? I have that on my list for movies but didn’t realize they tried something already! I would love for a Lux series. Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, they filmed the first episode I think but Fox didn’t pick it up. It aired on Hulu for a little bit but I’m not sure if it’s still on there. Emma Roberts was casted as Lena and Daren Kagasoff as Alex. A lot of Delirium fans did not like it because they changed so much. They changed a lot of Lena’s character and the first episode pretty much covered the first book. It was ridiculous — what would there rest of the season be about. Plus, it was unbelievable that all that happened in a 45 minute time frame.

      Like

  17. I really want to see Throne of Glass on screen, whether it be as a movie or a TV show, I want it! I also agree that the Percy Jackson movies should be redone because they were rubbish!
    My TTT: https://jjbookblog.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/top-ten-tuesday-7/

    Liked by 1 person

  18. HOLLY says:

    Oh my goodness, Graceling is such an awesome idea for a movie! I can totally see that being made into a film in the future. It’s exciting, action-packed, has a great female heroine, and is really different from the dystopian stories that have been dominating the media lately. Awesome list!

    Liked by 1 person

  19. ChrissiReads says:

    Great list! I can imagine that The Selection would be really successful as a TV show. I would definitely watch it. I also have The Lunar Chronicles on my list this week- they would be stunning movies.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Christina says:

    I agree, Percy Jackson should be redone. Or at the very least they should stop trying to pretend to follow the plot, it might be fun if they just came up with random storylines themselves. Until then, it’s kind of a disgrace. That being said, the Nathan Fillion cameo was gold.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Throne of Glass & The Lunar Chronicles made it onto my list!! I would also love to see a new TV/Movie adaptation of the Percy Jackson series! I’m probably one of the rare ones that didn’t hate The Lightning Thief movie, however I didn’t watch The Sea of Monsters.

    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Josephine says:

    I am so totally agreeing with you on the Thorn of Glass series and the Penryn and the End of Days series bricking movies/TV shows!
    I can literally picture Penryn and the End of Days series as a movie – I wouldn’t even mind if it went for 3 or more hours.
    And if the Throne of Glass sweets was so become a tv show that would be so damn perfect.
    Great picks! I also agree with you on the Selection series. Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Literary Feline says:

    I think the key is that they all have to be done well–and right. This is a great list. The Lunar Chronicles would be fun to see in movie form.

    Like

  24. lulusrantsandreads says:

    Great choices! I DEFINITELY wouldn’t mind seeing Raffe….sigh. (Oops, don’t tell the fiance! hehe)

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

