June TBR & Today’s #(f)mcm

bookish

Happy June y’all! I hope it’s starting out well for you! My TBR for May didn’t go as well as planned because I got more ARCs throughout the month but I’m starting new this June!

june tbrJune TBR:

  1. Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  2. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  3. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
  4. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (Reread)
  5. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas (Reread)
  6. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  7. Naked by Stacey Trombley (eBook, ARC)
If time permits, I’ll also try reading:
  1. Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare (Reread)
  2. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (Reread)
  3. The Heir by Kiera Cass

What are you planning to read this month? Are we reading any of the same books? Are you joining in Josephine @ Josie’s Book Corner read along of A Court of Thorns and Roses?

fmcm

Mixing two posts into one: efficiency! Plus, I might forget to post my #(f)mcm like I have been for the past few weeks — oops. My #(f)mcm this week is tied to my upcoming post reviewing the film Cinderella!

richard-madden-cinderella-trailer

May I introduce to you the Prince of my dreams since I first saw Cinderella when I was 5 years old. Yes, I was in love with the nameless Prince Charming. I always loved this fairy tale. It’s my favorite one and with the new live-action rendition of Cinderella, he is no longer nameless. Here is Prince Kit portrayed by Richard Madden! I love that this film actually gave him screen time and we got to see his personality. It now gives me a legit reason to love him unlike in the animated Cinderella. He’s swoon worthy! He’s sweet, determined, and kind. He seems like a fit King for his kingdom — we’d need a longer film to be sure of this.

robb starkIf Richard Madden was fictional, he’d be my #(f)mcm because … I mean did you not see that gif?! Just kidding. I also loved him as Robb Stark in the HBO show Game of Thrones! The Stark family is my favorite and aside from Jon Snow, he was my favorite brother. *Spoiler* I was devastated, not only because he was killed, but in the matter of his death. It was truly awful and gruesome. Thanks for that sir George R.R. Martin. *sobs* I like him as a prince/king, suits him well haha.

Who’s your #(f)mcm this week?! Let me know on the comments below!!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in #(f)mcm, Bookish Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to June TBR & Today’s #(f)mcm

  1. Pingback: Today’s #(f)mcm: Rhysand & June Monthly Review | Love thy Shelf

  2. Okay so since you’re reading The Ruby Circle, I’ll add it to my list. Just tell me around when you’re reading it so I can start too. I may take longer but we can discuss feels much sooner than with the Heir of fire. Also, dude so excited you’re gonna read since you’ve been gone. Like really really excited. My bestie heart is bursting! ❤ I still don't know what else I'm going to be reading, but you'll know haha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m reading Since You’ve Been Gone and ACOTAR too!! AHHH

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Melanie says:

    Were I to pick a (f)mcm choice, sticking to your theme of GoT, I am going to have to go with the famous Jon Snow who knows nothing. I tend to have a thing for guys with longer hair as evidenced by my boyfriend’s head of hair, hehe. Great looking reading list Anjie!<3

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! Haha, nice! Jon Snow great choice! I love his personality — can’t wait to see the rest of his story in Game of Thrones. Do you watch the show and read the books, too?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Melanie says:

        I have only watched the show though I have all the books on my tablet. I am trying to get my boyfriend to read them with me, but he isn’t much of a reader. I have really enjoyed his storyline, but am interested in his history and lineage!

        Like

What's on Your Mind?

