Monthly Review #1 & May Book Haul

monthly reviewCan you believe it?! May is over! We’re almost hitting the middle mark of this year. I’m starting Monthly Review on my blog and it’ll post the books I’ve read this month and a summary of my posts!

Books Read in May

chewy noh the summer i turned pretty it's not summer without you we'll always have summer ugly people beautiful hearts alive zaria fierce modern monsters
  1. Chewy Noh and the Fall of the Mu-Dang by Tim Learn
  2. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
  3. It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
  4. We’ll Always Have Summer by Jenny Han
  5. Ugly People Beautiful Hearts by Marlen Kumar
  6. Alive by Scott Sigler
  7. Zaria Fierce and the Secret of Gloomwood Forest by Keira Gillett
  8. Modern Monsters by Kelley York

May in Review

book haul

May was a very good month for releases! I couldn’t get all the books that I had wanted, like P.S. I Still Love You and End of Days — but there’s next month! I also got my hands on some great ARCs through Netgalley!

E-Books:

zaria fierce modern monsters 23014838 alive ugly people beautiful hearts 23309654

1. Zaria Fierce and the Secret of Gloomwood Forest by Keira Gillett
2. Modern Monsters by Kelley York (ARC)
3. Naked by Stacey Trombley (ARC)
4. Alive by Scott Sigler (ARC)
5. Ugly People Beautiful Hearts by Marlen Kumar
6. The Fire Children by Lauren Roy (ARC)

may book haul

7. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
8. It’s Not Summer Without You by Jenny Han
9. The Heir (The Selection #4) by Kiera Cass
10. Mortal Gods (Antigoddess #2) by Kendare Blake
11. Of Beast and Beauty by Stacey Jay
12. A Court of Thorns and Roses by the queen Sarah J. Maas
13. The Moon & More by Sarah Design
14. Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by Cassandra Clare
15. Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3) by Cassandra Clare
16. Private by Kate Brian
17. Since You’ve Been Gone by Kelly Clarkson Morgan Matson

It wasn’t my best month. I didn’t read too much of my May TBR, mostly because I caught up to my ARC list. Hopefully, June will be better. How was your month? Any amazing books you read in May? How was your haul this month? Leave a comment below or post a link of your May book haul, I’d love to see!

xoxo

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Book Haul, Monthly Reviews, Weekly Reads and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monthly Review #1 & May Book Haul

  1. THE BOOKS ARE ALL SO GORGEOUS!!!!! And I saw the Kelly Clarkson reference. Niiiiice.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

