Ten Books For the Summer!

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. I apologize (again) for not posting as much. I haven’t been reading (ugh) and now I’m sick. Yay, just what I needed *rolls eyes*. Moving on … This week’s topic is Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer or Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads. I like both so I decided to do Summer Books and split it into two!

Ten Books I Plan to Have In My Beach Bag

  

1. P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han
2. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
3. Fairest by Marissa Meyer
4. The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead
5. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads

6. To All the Boys I’ve Read Before by Jenny Han
7. Just One Day by Gayle Forman
8. The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han — I mean Summer’s in the title haha
9. The Selection by Kiera Cass
10. The Goddess Test by Aimee Carter

What are you looking forward to reading this Summer? Do we have any books in common? Have you read any of those books? How did you like them? What other books would you say is fir for the beach? Let me know!

xoxo

48 thoughts on “Ten Books For the Summer!

  1. Great list! I split mine up into two parts too. Great minds think alike, I suppose 🙂
    I plan to read ACOTAR soon, too! I really hope you love SInce You’ve Been Gone! I absolutely LOVED it and it was on my list too!
    Absolutely YES to Just One Day! Great summer read. I’m glad you liked To All The Boys I’ve Loved before, I’m planning on reading that this summer and I hope I like it.
    My TTT
    Olivia @ Fluttering Pages

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenny Han is a pretty popular one this week, especially since P.S. I Still Love You just came out today. And I’m still only on The Indigo Spell but I want to continue the rest of The Bloodlines series since The Ruby Circle is out now. 🙂

    Like

  3. I just got PSISLY today so that’s definitely a book that’s on my summer list as well. SO EXCITED TO READ IT. And Since You’ve Been Gone is PERFECT for the summer. I think you’ll have a lot of fun reading that one 🙂

    Like

  4. The Selection is a series that has been on my TBR list for a while, but I just haven’t fit it into my reading line up yet. I also really need to get myself some Sarah J. Maas novels – she seems to be everywhere and like an author I would really enjoy. As always, great post Anjie!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I hope you get better soon, Anjie! ❤

    Oh, I really hope you like ACOTAR. 🙂 It wasn't a perfect read for me, but I enjoyed it a lot. And I definitely agree that The Summer I Turned Pretty is a fantastic beach read. 😉

    Aimee @ Deadly Darlings

    Like

    • Thanks so much Aimee! I can’t wait to get to it. I’m a real big fan of SJ Maas and I’ve seen so many things on ACOTAR. I have to read it before I get spoiled haha. Yes! I loved the Summer trilogy! Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

          • That is true… If I Stay is more interesting plot-wise, while Just One Day is more about the point of view to everything.
            Did you read any other books from your summer TBR list?? 😀

            Like

            • That’s awesome! Goddess Test was great and it had a different twist to Greek myth (if you like Greek myth). Yes! I definitely agree about it being frustrating. Sometimes I liked Belly, other times I didn’t. She was so wishy washy. Like pick a guy already. I think the last book in the trilogy was the most frustrating one of all.

              Liked by 1 person

            • Exactly!!! I hate it when these girls are so indecisive!! So, were you on Team Conrad or Team Jeremiah? 😛

              And I love Greek myth.. As a result of reading Percy Jackson.. 😀

              Liked by 1 person

            • Ahhh I was on Team I want everyone of be Happy hahah. I loved them both, they were such great guys. I wanted her with Conrad because he was her first love and he was mature and strong but I loved her with Jeremiah because he was so fun and down to earth. How about you?
              Ahhh! I love Percy Jackson! It’s one of my favorite series!

              Liked by 1 person

            • 😀 I personally liked Conrad a bit more, he’s more my type! But I loved Jeremiah too, he’s so funny! That’s why I found it even more frustrating!

              I have known only one person in all this time who did not like Percy jackson! We ALL love it! 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  6. Eek, this just reminded me that I have yet to read Fairest and PSISLY! I’ll definitely be reading those soon. Since You’ve Been Gone is such a cute summer read, too. (Though every time I look at the title I get flashbacks to the song, haha…)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I want to read so many of these! I’m so jealous you’ll be tackling all of them this summer. Seriously, where do you find the moolah? (You don’t have to answer that.) Maybe I’ll splurge a little soon and get myself A Court and Fairest!

    Like

  8. Hi Anjie! I hope you feel better soon :/ I miss your posts! I’ve been hearing/reading so many good things about Jenny Han’s books, I picked up what I thought was the summer trilogy, but I actually grabbed two of the second book! *slaps head* Now I’m going to have to start looking for the PSILY books, too!

    Like

  9. Pingback: Monthly Review #1 & May Book Haul | Love thy Shelf

What's on Your Mind?

