Bookish Ramblings: Update

bookish

Happy Friday everyone!! I’ve been in and out of blogging for this past week and I just wanted to update you all. I hope that you all had a fantastic week and an even better Friday! It’s been a busy month for me. My mom had surgery on her hands so I took over a lot of her usual workload like cooking for my family. One week doing that and I was exhausted. My family sure can eat. Anyway, I also need another job so that I can start paying off college loans (no fun). So I applied for another job at the hospital. I hope that I get it because I love that hospital — they’re the best one here and I’ve always wanted to work there. Please send prayers, thoughts, good vibes, and all.

monthly reviewIt’s also been a good month for my blog — even though I haven’t posted as much as I wanted to! I’ve changed a little of the graphics, if you hadn’t noticed. They’re simple. I like it. Hope you do, too. Along with that, I’ve decided to switch my “Weekly Reads” posts to “Monthly Review” because I no longer read as many books per week to post that every Friday.

CR

I am currently re-reading Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas and I’m almost done with it. I won’t be putting up a review because I already have one up. I might make a post after re-reading all the books if I learn anything new. I’m reading them slowly and taking notes and everything. I am also reading some ARCs and books that authors have asked me to read.

lookout

Like I said a couple of days ago, I’ll be catching up on my tags! I’ll also be doing a post on Romance in Books! I also received ARCs and will put up reviews on them. One is called Modern Monsters by Kelley York but that will go up towards the end of May since the book will be released June 2. The other is The Fire Children by Lauren M. Roy. I was also provided a copy of Zaria Fierce and the Secret of Gloomwood Forest by Keira Gillett in exchange for an honest review. Along with that, my blog is a stop for its Blog Tour and I will feature an interview with the author, Keira, herself!

I’m really excited about these coming changes and blog posts! What are you currently reading? How’s everyone doing? Do you have plans for this coming Memorial’s Day weekend?

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Bookish Ramblings: Update

  1. Sending good thoughts your way, I hope you get the job and I wish your mom a speedy recovery as well! I don’t have much planned for the holiday weekend myself, hanging out with the boyfriend and our friends tonight then the rest of the weekend will be family time. I finally finished and reviewed The Fires of Heaven and have moved on to the next book in the series, Lord of Chaos. Such long books and I have been reading so slowly, bleh, but at least the storyline is amazing. I have heard a lot of good things about Throne in Glass but have yet to read them, might be a good future read. Wish you well as always!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Melanie! Family time is always great 😀 I think my family is going to the beach or on the boat, something that involves water haha. The Fires of Heaven? Wow, never heard of it. I’ll look into it. Oh! Throne of Glass is definitely worth a read! Happy reading 😀

      Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

