Weekly Reads #8

weekly reads

I’ve been in a weird reading funk lately, which is why I haven’t done this in weeks — one month to be precise. A more appropriate name for this particular post should be monthly reads but I digress. I hope I’m getting better and establishing a more stable reading pattern. I think, in the next couple of weeks, I will be because university has a 2-week break before Summer A and C begin, so that means no work for me. It’s a good thing (time off) and a bad thing (no money). I think I need a second job. I have to start paying off my school loans soon.

Oh-kay, enough depressing talk and onto book talk! I’m actually surprised that I almost completed my April TBR list. April’s still not over so I still have time but this is the closest I’ve ever gotten to finishing a TBR. Feels great!

never fade in the after light cinder Glitches

1.  Never Fade (The Darkest Minds #2) by Alexandra Bracken
2.  In the Afterlight (The Darkest Minds #3) by Alexandra Bracken
3.  Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer
4.  Glitches (The Lunar Chronicles #0.5) by Marissa Meyer

scarlet Queen's Army cress kiss of deception

5.  Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer
6.  The Queen’s Army (The Lunar Chronicles #1.5) by Marissa Meyer
7.  Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
8.  Kiss of Deception (The Remnant Chronicles #1) by Mary E. Pearson

How was your week? Or how’s your April TBR list going? Have you read most of it? Any of it? None of it? Have you read any of the books I read this month? Let me know below 😀

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Weekly Reads. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekly Reads #8

  1. Ooh, I just read Cinder and The Kiss of Deception – they were both so much fun!
    I’m doing only so-so with my TBR; I don’t think I’ll quite finish it. Probably my fault for taking a detour and reading Darker Shade of Magic, which was not on the list. 😉
    Congratulations to you on getting so far with your list, though!

    Like

  2. Wow! You’re doing good with your TBR this month. I didn’t really have one, but I did want to read Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder (which i did) so that’s good. I LOVE the Lunar Chronicles and I want to read Cress so bad. Maybe that will be on my TBR for next month. I’ve been wanting to read The Darkest Minds for the LONGEST time. I’ll definitely have to read them this summer. Also, The Kiss Of Deception. I was so excited for it when i bought it (last summer), but there it is…still sitting in my shelf. *sigh*

    Like

    • I’ve been wanting to read Poison Study for like 3 years now haha I have to check out your review for it! I hope that you read Cress soon! I think it’s my favorite read this whole month. Darkest Minds was great and I hope that you do read them in the summer. There’s so many books that we buy but then they’re just there in our shelves … unread haha

      Like

What's on Your Mind?

