Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. This week is a tough one! We are listing our Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors… ALL TIME! How? Is it even possible to list 10?!? We can go up to 20 if we really can’t narrow it down to 10. I tried really hard to just keep it at 10 but it was impossible so I just settle on lucky number 13. To help me pick, I basically thought of my insta-buy authors, where no matter what they write about, you can bet I’m buying that book!

Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors
  

1. Sarah J. Maas, author of Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses
2. Kiera Cass, author of The Selection, The Heir
3. Lauren Oliver, author of Before I Fall, Delirium, Panic, Rooms, Vanishing Girls
4. Rick Riordan, author of Percy Jackson and the Olympians, The Heroes of Olympus, Kane Chronicles
5. Jennifer L. Armentrout, author of Lux, Don’t Look Back, Covenant, Dark Elements, Wicked, Wait For You

6. Nicholas Sparks, author of The Notebook, A Walk to Remember, The Last Song, Safe Haven, Best of Me, The Choice, Dear John, The Lucky One, etc.
7. Richelle Mead, author of The Vampire Academy, Bloodlines, Age of X, Georgina Kincaid, Dark Swan
8. Kimberly Derting, author of The Pledge, The Taking, Body Finder
9. Veronica Roth, author of Divergent
10. Marissa Meyer, author of The Lunar Chronicles

20140820HNW_IfIStay_118-266x400 151371 Stepanie-Perkins

11. Gayle Forman, author of If I Stay, Just One Day, I Was Here
12. Jenny Han, author of The Summer I Turned Pretty, To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, Burn For Burn
13. Stephanie Perkins, author of Anna and the French Kiss, Lola and the Boy Next Door, Isla and the Happily Ever After

Who are your insta-buy authors? Are any of my all time favorite authors your favorite authors? Let me know in the comments below!

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors

  1. I love that we have so many too authors in common 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emma says:

    Great list! I love Sarah J Maas and Nicholas Sparks most here 🙂 Here’s my TTT if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Like

  3. I love your list!!! You have some amazing authors I did not add to my TTT like Jenny Han, Kiera Cass, Veronica Roth, etc. I see we share Rick Riordan and Richelle Mead.

    Like

  4. Great list! It was SO HARD to narrow down to just 10! Quite a few similarities between our lists. Sarah J Maas, Rick Riordan, Veronica Roth, Jen L. Armentrout, Marissa Meyer. The rest of yours are basically all wonderful people that sadly, I had to cut out because only 10. Really great list – this makes me wish I had more than 10 to list all the wonderful people 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I had some of yours on my list and I think you have some I forgot to add. I absolutely love your list!!

    Like

  6. readerbuzz says:

    So many great authors. Thanks for sharing yours!

    Here’s mine!

    Like

  7. Jazmin Jade says:

    I need to read more Rick Riordan, I loved the humour in the books I read. Thanks for visiting my TTT 🙂

    Like

  8. Beth Whatley says:

    Great list! I had Marissa Meyer and Sarah j Maas on my list too – I think they will be popular today!
    Beth x
    http://www.thequietpeople.com

    Like

  9. ChrissiReads says:

    So many brilliant authors! I could have easily put Veronica Roth and Marissa Meyer on my list too. I think they’re fantastic! 😀

    Like

  10. I really want to read something by Lauren Oliver, although her books are quite polarizing. I read a few pages of Delirium a while back and thought her writing was absolutely gorgeous so I would love to pick up one of her stand alone novels.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. hermionefowl says:

    I adored Throne of Glass, it’s so good! I loved Before I Fall too, but haven’t got around to her other books yet. I actually really didn’t like If I Stay, or Anna and the French Kiss. Sorry 😛
    Thanks for visiting Addlepates and Book Nerds!

    Liked by 2 people

What's on Your Mind?

