Shelfie Sunday: Updated Shelves

shelfie

Hey guys! I hope you’re all having a relaxing Sunday! I got called in to work earlier and help a student write a paper on microbiology. It wasn’t all bad actually. Anyway, this past week, I’ve been working on my bookshelves and rearranging them ((again)). I got a rug for my bookshelves and I even made garland to hang on top of my shelves. I finally finished it yesterday … and in time for Shelfie Sunday! I wanted to show you my finished product! It’s a little packed but I don’t know, I kind of like it.

wpid-img_20150419_184820.jpg

(If you’d like to see a list of my complete book inventory, you can click on the ‘My Shelf’ link on the menu bar, or click here.)

Here’s a closer look at my flower pom-pom garland! I made them using tissue paper and string, and taped them to my ceiling! It’s really easy to make but it’s time-consuming!

wpid-img_20150419_185343.jpg

What do you guys think? How do you like to organize your books? Do you guys like your bookshelves packed or just one row of books per shelf? I also filled my shelves with little trinkets. I have Nintendo  Amiibos and little Disney figurines, vases, a box of Harry Potter Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans, a case of all my bookmarks, a mini jewelry box, a Fossil can with my watches, my Pandora bracelet box, Imagine Dragons CD, and my Anaklusmos/Riptide pen (from the Percy Jackson series). Do you like having other items on your shelves or just books? Do you prefer having all your books vertical or horizontal or do you like to mix it up? I’ve had to place books behind each other to fit more books. Do you have any tips on increasing space in a bookshelf? Let me know! I’d love to hear your thoughts!

xoxoanj

 

 

6 thoughts on “Shelfie Sunday: Updated Shelves

  1. They look beautiful! Reorganizing bookshelves can be so much fun sometimes. I’m (hopefully) getting new bookshelves soon, and I can’t wait to mover everything over and organize my books. Your garlands look so pretty and I love the little trinkets. I always have other things sitting on my shelves. Also, a Riptide pen? I must know more!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much! It can be fun. It can also get stressing haha. I’d love to see how you end up organizing your books! Yes! My brother’s elementary school had a book fair and they were giving it out if you both the movie tie-in edition/cover of Sea of Monsters. I had to get it .. even though I already have 2 copies of Sea of Monsters hahah

      Like

  2. I love your garland! It’s so pretty! I think your shelves look wonderful. Mine are in a state of transition because I’ve sort of reached capacity, so I’ve been starting to have to shelve them two deep (which I reallllly don’t like) until I can get some more.

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

