Top Ten Inspiring Quotes From Books

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. I really love this week’s topic. We’re picking our Top Ten Inspiring Quotes from books! These quotes can be anything that inspires us, challenges us, makes us think, encourages, or really just any quote that we love. There might be spoilers in some of my side notes of the quotes, but none of the quotes I choose should spoil anything for you!

Top Ten Inspiring Quotes From Books

CP2

 

 

1. Who said it? Will Herondale

I love this quote! I love the entire scene actually. It’s one of my favorite proposals. I really like the first part where it just reminds me that there’s still more to life out there. I’m still young.

 

 

ToG

 

 

 

2. Who said it? Celaena Sardothien

No explanation really. Words, thoughts, ideas. They’re all a form of weapon. Not the obvious kind but the cunning kind that people don’t see coming.

 

 

To all the Boys

 

 

 

3. Who said it? Lara Jean Song Covey

I loved Lara and I saw a lot of myself in her and this quote about love is just accurate in every way for me. It motivates me to really go for love.

 

 

HoF

 

 

 

4. Who said it? Dorian Havilliard

This is one of my favorite things that Dorian has ever said in the series thus far. I love the friendship, love, and loyalty in the words. I also love that he pretty much lectured Chaol here! I liked that it shows that Chaol’s love for Celaena is not as perfect as people think it is.

 

isla

 

 

 

5. Who said it? Isla Martin

This quote is everything to me. It is me. I am a blank canvas and this quote keeps reminding me that it’s okay that I don’t have every part of my life planned out.

 

GoT

 

 

 

 

6. Who said it? Tyrion Lannister

This is such an empowering quote. Enough said.

 

 

 

Just One day

 

 

 

 

7. Who said it? Allyson Healey

I feel like this is just some good advice and solid life lessons haha

 

 

 

Delirium

 

 

 

8. Who said it? Lena Haloway

First, I just want to say how much I love Lauren Oliver’s writing style. It all feels so poetic to me. This is one of my favorites in the trilogy because it inspires change, gives hope and tells you to keep fighting.

 

 

Alex

 

 

9. Who said it? Alex Sheathes

Note: You won’t find anyone out there who loves Alex as much as me. I loved this quote because of the context Alex said it. His love for Lena was his hope during his time of torture. It encourages love — of course, you wouldn’t get that just from reading this one line. You’d have to read the rest.

Requiem

 

 

 

10. Who said it? Lena Haloway

Lauren Oliver and her writing. I can’t get over it. This quote is very motivating. I love the message that it sends out and how it empowers!

 

 

 

I’m also cheating here because there’s just too many quotes for me to pick only ten. There’s also a lot of quotes from The Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling that are just so inspiring. So I’ll put up three of my favorite ones here:

enhanced-buzz-wide-19484-1419971466-17enhanced-buzz-wide-4316-1419966998-14enhanced-buzz-wide-20089-1419974445-15

Thank you to Buzzfeed for these Harry Potter images.

Okay so I made this week a Top Thirteen Tuesday (it’s still TTT, so I’m not breaking any rules, right? … right?!?!). What are some of your favorite quotes that inspire, motivate, or encourage you? Did you like my quotes? Let me know in the comment section below! I’d love to hear your thoughts and quotes!

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Top Ten Inspiring Quotes From Books

  1. laura says:

    I love a great booky quote… anything that justifies me going back to read some more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. One of my favorite discoveries from this particular TTT is seeing how creative everyone is with how they present this prompt! Great list!
    My TTT: http://www.lazyladylife.com/blog/2015/4/top-ten-book-quotes

    Like

  3. Emma says:

    You can never beat Harry Potter quotes, they make me feel all warm and fuzzy haha. Thank you for sharing all of these great quotes Anjeline! 🙂 Here’s my TTT @ Emma’s Bookery if you would like to check it out 🙂 Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. christine danielle says:

    I really like the quote on Delirium. ❤ tbr! 🙂

    Top Ten Tuesday

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Emily Alfano says:

    you know, i have to say, the formatting of your post this week is my favorite yet. i just love how you set up the quotes with the book covers and explained who said it! that being said, i had the same quote from TOG that you did! i loved that one! and OMG WILL HERONDALE! some of my favorite parts of that series were when he was talking. he cracked me up and yet he was so smart at the same time! i loved that quote from him! great list this week! this is my first time stopping by your blog and i love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I almost put the Isla quote on my list too! I also love how Lauren Oliver writes – poetic is the perfect description – Great list!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Such a great list, so many wonderful quotes! Harry Potter, Sarah J Maas and Game of Thrones are all so incredibly quotable and filled with such wonderful advice and moments that stay with you. Fantastic choices!
    My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  8. curiousdaisies says:

    You’ve gone all out on the formatting. Great job! I agree, there are so many quotes from Harry Potter and I couldn’t choose. Here’s my post https://ireadboooks.wordpress.com/2015/04/14/top-ten-inspiring-quotes-about-books/

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ChrissiReads says:

    I haven’t read Game of Thrones, but that quote is incredibly powerful. You’ve picked some great quotes!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. hermionefowl says:

    Ah, Tyrion. He’s so very quotable! I struggled trying to not choose a million Harry Potter quotes too. It’s difficult! Here’s mine: https://victoriajaynesbooks.wordpress.com/2015/04/14/top-ten-tuesday-17/

    Like

  11. Olivia says:

    Wonderful Top 10! So many great books and great quotes! Celaena is so quoteable and Just One Day is so inspiring has so many good lessons!
    This makes me wish I had more room on my list! Ten wasn’t enough!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Lauren says:

    Great choices! Your first place quote is one of my favorites. 🙂

    Check out my TTT.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I plan on reading Just One Day this summer, I’ve heard such good things about it! I love Lauren Oliver’s writing (even though I have never read a full book of hers) I read a few pages of Delirium and thought her writing was gorgeous. Great List!

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

