Weekly Reads #7 & Bookish Ramblings

weekly reads

I’ve been in such a reading slump so I haven’t done a Weekly Reads posts in two weeks, I think. I’m still not back to my regular reading schedule but it’s getting there.

in the after light 25206913

1. In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken — this has taken me forever to read. My reading slump is at it’s all time high. I’m hoping to finish this book by today!

2. The Truth About Jack by Jody Gehrman 

That second book leads to my Bookish Ramblings!

bookish ramblings

194256I’ve got some exciting news! I received an advanced reader’s copy (ARC) of The Truth About Jack by Jody Gehrman the other day from Entangled Publishing in exchange for an honest review. The book will be released on Tuesday, April 14, 2015. My review of the book will be up soon, probably Saturday or Sunday. Along with that, I will be posting an interview with the author herself on the day the book releases.

Here’s a little more information on The Truth About Jack

What would happen if you wrote a letter, put it in a bottle, and threw it into the ocean? What if the person who finds your letter could be the love of your life? Follow Dakota’s journey to find someone she can trust with her heart… and all it took was a letter.

Dakota McCloud has just been accepted into a prestigious art school. Soon she’ll leave behind the artists’ colony where she grew up―hippie dad, tofu since birth, yurt―and join her boyfriend and best friend on the East Coast. It was the plan…until Dakota finds out her boyfriend and best friend hooked up behind her back.

Hurt and viciously betrayed, Dakota pours out her heart on a piece of paper, places it in a bottle, and hurls it into the ocean. But it doesn’t quite go where she expects…

Jack Sauvage finds the bottle washed up on the shore and responds to Dakota’s letter. Except what if his straight-laced life doesn’t jive with the free-spirited girl he’s only seen from afar? As Jack creates a persona he believes she’ll love, they slowly fall for each other with each new letter. Now Jack is trying to find a way to make this delicate, on-paper romance happen in real life…without revealing his deception.

I hope that you’re all as excited as I am! I’m not lying when I tell you that this book is worth it! What books did you read this week?

xoxoanj

4 thoughts on “Weekly Reads #7 & Bookish Ramblings

What's on Your Mind?

