#(f)mcm: Sam Cortland

fmcm

Happy Fictional Man Crush Monday, everyone! Today’s featured cutie is none other than Sam Cortland from the Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas. Fair warning for the future, there will be more #(f)mcm from characters in this series! Why is that? Because this series is like a hot spot for beautiful men! I already introduced you to Dorian Havilliard! Trust me, there’s more 😉 Anyway, Sam is first mentioned in Throne of Glass by Celaena herself. She’s remembering him but not quite finished with grieving over him. Here, we know that he’s no longer alive. We catch glimpses of him through Celaena’s thoughts and feelings.
assassin's bladeHe really shines in the prequel novellas, The Assassin’s Blade. Starting off the first novella, you already can’t help but love him. Maybe it’s transference of Celaena’s feelings but you love Sam. Then, you really get to know him first hand. His strength, quirks, his love for Celaena and you’re undone. You forget about Dorian and Chaol but you’re scared because you know Sam’s ending (well, you think you know but you have no idea *sobs*).

He’s funny, protective of Celaena but knows her strength and her ability to take care of herself. He’s sweet and wants to provide for Celaena. He’s just a beautiful soul. He’s so easy to fall for and easily is my favorite ship with Celaena. He didn’t deserve how things ended for him and I’m holding onto [bleak, very bleak] hope that this isn’t the end. I really miss his character and I think it would be very interesting to know how Sam would be right now, how he would react to the Celaena we know now.

Who’s your #(f)mcm this week? Do you love Sam, too?

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in #(f)mcm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to #(f)mcm: Sam Cortland

  1. inspiredbythepage says:

    SAM CORTLAND IS SO MUCH BETTER THAN DORIAN OR CHAOL! Thank god I’m not the only one who thinks so… I did a review on this book on my page and I also held on to that bleak hope that he’s still alive. I’M A BELIEVER! There’s no way he’s gone. His ending was too vague.

    Like

  2. thewolfofstarbucks says:

    Hi ! I just stopped by to let you know that I have nominated you for the Creative Blogger Award. If you have the time you can come check it out here https://thewolfofstarbucks.wordpress.com/2015/04/06/creative-blogger-award/ But if you already receive this award then you can just ignore it. Have a nice day! 🙂

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

