Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. This week we’re listing books that we recently added to our To-Be-Read (TBR) list! I might be reading these soon, depending on how I feel haha

Top Ten Books I Recently Added to My TBR List!

  

1. Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
2. Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stool
3. Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
4. Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
5. Daughter of Smoke & Bone by Laini Taylor

6. Days of Blood & Starlight by Kiersten Gier
7. Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier
8.  Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier
9. The Crown of Embers by Rae Carson
10. Just One Year by Gayle Forman

What books did you recently add to your TBR? Do we have any books in common? Have you read any of my books on my recent TBR? How did you like them? Let me know!

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Ten Books I Recently Added To My TBR

  1. I’ve read the Beautiful Creatures series. Not the kind of book I ever read. Ever. But idk. For some reason I decided to read the first one. And I really enjoyed it so I read the rest. I think Beautiful Creatures was my favorite. But it’s been a while so I kinda wanna read them again, haha.

    Like

  2. I hope you read and love The Kiss of Deception. There was just something about that book that made me love it. It is a good pick when you want a romance with some fantasy thrown in. 😀

    Like

  3. *pushes the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy at you* READDDDD ITTTTT. And if book one kind of disappoints, IGNORE because books two and three are just *flails* PERFECTION.

    Like

  4. Jazmin Jade says:

    You have a great list this week. I am desperate to read Kiss of Deception, the Laini Taylor and the Gayle Forman books. Scarlet was good but I preferred Cinder. A fantastic series all over though. Happy readings!

    Like

  5. Cait says:

    Crown of Embers LOOKS BEAUTIFUL. I totally have a problem with cover-love, I admit! But I so love pretty covers…hehe. Scarlet is AMAZING! IT’s my favourite book of the Lunar Chronicles so far. xD
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  6. Cynthia says:

    Great list! I need to read Scarlet as well. I just read Cinder and I LOVED it!! http://bookbinges.blogspot.it/2015/03/top-ten-tuesday-my-tbr-list-hates-me.html

    Liked by 1 person

  7. yes to all your books 🙂

    I’ve tackled Beautiful Creatures series, it’s so good 🙂

    The Kiss of Deception is really good, besides the insta love :/

    And i just read Ruby Red, very good too 🙂

    Great list!

    My Top 10 🙂

    Like

    • Yay! I just saw the film for Beautiful Creatures to get a feel for the story and see if I’ll like it. I liked the film and thought it was pretty good, so that means the book is even better haha.

      Really? I heard that in Kiss of Deception didn’t have insta love … maybe I read the review wrong lol cause insta love is so not my favorite lol

      I liked Ruby Red, as well! I can’t wait to continue the trilogy.

      Like

  8. The Crown of Embers is my favorite in the Fire and Thorns series and Scarlet is also my favorite in that series too. You’ve got some fantastic reads here!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Angelya says:

    Oh wow, there are some awesome books there. I’d rather like to read this list myself 🙂 I hope you enjoy them!

    Like

  10. ChrissiReads says:

    I have a copy of The Kiss of Deception. I really need to try and get around to reading it soon. I hope you enjoy these books!

    Like

  11. Several books you list are in my TBR collection–and have been for too long. I really should make time to read them. Like Scarlet and The Daughter of Smoke and Bone. I really like the cover of The Kiss of Deception. I will have to look into that one. I enjoyed reading your list!

    Like

  12. Oh man, SCARLET is soo good! Even better than CINDER. Anjeline, your list is so great! I hope you get a chance to read all of these. Check out my list if you get a chance.

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

