Bookish Ramblings: TBR, Book Hauls, & Blog Milestones!

bookish ramblings

Happy Friday! This week has been busy so I haven’t been able to read much. The only book that I read this week was Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. I still have to read a book for Contemporary Conversations this week! I’m so behind. Hopefully, I can read at least one tomorrow! I’m also trying to pick which book I should read next and I need your help, so please vote!

Blog Milestone

followed-blog-50-2x

Anyway! My blog reached a milestone today! I reached 50 followers!! I still can’t believe that people are even following my blog 😀 so thank you for all of my beautiful followers! You rock! I think I’ll be holding a giveaway either soon or if/when I reach 100 followers!

Bookstores and Book Hauls

sawgrass-lojas-books-a-million This afternoon, I visited this beauty. I LOVE this bookstore! Too bad it’s a 40 minute drive from my house! I wish it was closer because this store has the best bargain priced books! They have a great selection online, too. Anyway, I was able to buy 5 books for $20. I will be doing my March Book Haul post in a couple of days, just in case I buy other books — not likely though since I’m waiting on my paycheck haha.

April TBR List

YA_lit

Can you believe that it’s already April?! It went by so fast! I’ll also be making an April TBR post soon. I didn’t read all the books in my March TBR — surprise, surprise haha. So some of those books will probably be in my April one.

I’m glad that March is over. I loved participating in Contemporary Conversations but I’m reading to go Fantasy and Sci-Fi! However, I don’t know which to read! So I need your votes to help me decide which book I should read next!! I still have to finish the Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken and luckily I already have the books with me!

Please vote below!! These are books that I’ve been wanting to read for a while.

TBR Poll

Thank you so much for your help!

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bookish Ramblings: TBR, Book Hauls, & Blog Milestones!

  1. Thanks! The first book broke my heart with that ending haha. I can’t wait to read the rest! I’m probably reading Cinder after Darkest Minds!

    Like

  2. I hope fou enjoy the Darkest Minds, it’s one of my favorites. Even if Cinder doesn’t win the poll, I would recommend reading it soon because it is AMAZING!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve heard the kiss of deception is really good!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations! I enjoy reading your posts!

    Like

  5. hermionefowl says:

    Congrats on your followers!!! 🙂 I plan on reading Shiver too, hopefully we both enjoy it 😛 I’ve voted on your poll, even though I haven’t read any of those

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I actually just wrote a review on “Kiss of Deception” if you’re looking for more info! I thought “Daughter of Smoke and Bone” was great too though and I hear REALLY good things about “Cinder”.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

