Top 10 Books from my Childhood/Teen Years that I Would Love to Revisit

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. This week we’ll taking a walk down memory lane and picking the top 10 books from our childhood that we want to revisit. This one will be interesting! I wasn’t too much of a reader when I was younger but we’ll see what I can come up with.

Top Ten Books from my Childhood/Teen Years that I Would Love to Revisit
lightning thief 84981 378 3636 15925

1. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan (I read this my senior year of high school! Ha – late bloomer)
2. Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
3. The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Juster
4. The Giver by Lois Lowry
5. The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks (I was a huge fan when I was a teenager — still am!)

2767052 2657 127437 725944 538711

6. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
7. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee
8.  Telling Christina Goodbye by Lurlene McDaniel
9. Phone Home, Persephone! by Kate McMullan
10. Freckle Juice by Judy Blume

What are some your childhood/teenage books that you’d like to read again? Do we have any similar books?

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Top 10 Books from my Childhood/Teen Years that I Would Love to Revisit

  1. laura says:

    Hunger games weren’t quite my teen years but boy did I love them… def a book I wish I could rediscover 🙂 Happy reading x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I still need to finish the second PJO series, but I loved the first as a kid! I’m also ashamed to say that I never read the Phantom Tollbooth, or if I have I can’t remember it at all.

    Like

  3. “I wasn’t much of a reader when I was a kid,” Anjie reminds us as she drops copies of TKA Mockingbird, THG, and Sparks novels onto the desk in front of us. The rest of us stare at her apprehensively… (to be continued).

    Perhaps that’s why I’m living up these YA reads right now–to make up for lost time haha.

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amanda says:

    So many good ones! I need to read The Giver, for the first time.;) I don’t know how I missed it as a kid.
    I loved The Phantom Tollbooth! I didn’t have enough space on my list for it.;)
    http://amandanicolle.blogspot.com/2015/03/take-ten_23.html

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cait says:

    The Phantom Tollboth YAY! I loved that book so much! I can’t even remember why, but at the time I was so totally fascinated by it I was writing fanfiction. hah! This prompt brought back so many good memories. :’)
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

  6. hermionefowl says:

    Tuck Everlasting is so good! I haven’t read the Giver yet, or the final Percy Jackson 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ChrissiReads says:

    I loved Judy Blume. Her books are fantastic. 🙂 To Kill A Mockingbird is on my list this week too!

    Like

  8. What's She Reading? says:

    Oh man, I used to be so obsessed with Tuck Everlasting! I had such a crush on the guy from the movie. I haven’t thought about that book in forever! That definitely means it’s due for a reread 🙂

    Like

  9. Freckle Juice! I haven’t thought of that book in years. I was such a Judy Blume fan when I was a child. I grew up reading her books. I never could get through Tuck Everlasting, no matter how often I tried. I wonder if I could now.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. So many good books here! Absolute loved The Lightning Thief and seriously want to reread the whole series. I also really want to reread The Giver, To Kill a Mockingbird (my favorite classic), and the whole Hunger Games trilogy. Tuck Everlasting is wonderful, too. 😀

    Like

  11. Sas says:

    I’m a late bloomer too – I’ve never read The Percy Jackson series and I’m finished university. I really need to read them! They look amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I love Freckle Juice!! My mom loved Judy Blume when she was a kid so she handed down all of her Judy Blume books to me. I totally forgot about Tucker Everlasting! I loved that one too.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on Your Mind?

